We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable outside seating”
Review of Social Gastropub

Social Gastropub
Ranked #8 of 117 Restaurants in Perrysburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are what Perrysburg has been lacking. A superb place for friends, family, and business associates to gather and socialize! We have designed our menus with local and seasonal ingredients and plan on changing them bimonthly.
DeWitt, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyable outside seating”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Sat at the outside bar, the bartender was great, she help select our beers, helped with our selection of strip steak and calamari and made the night very enjoyable. Wish I got to stop in again. Steak was awesome and enjoyed the flavorful calamari.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perrysburg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    53
    26
    16
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Time, not Great”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Mde reservations, glad we did , very busy. Seated immediately inside. Noise level extreamly high for any resturant. Thought I was in a sports bar during the Super Bowl. We waited for more than a few minutes when a waitperson came to the table and asked if we had been helped yet, we stated we had not. She came back and said the waitperson assigned to our section was too busy and she would take our order. We ordered th fluffy bacon, big chunks of fatty pork belly, not what I expected. Prime rib sandwich very good, Strip steak average. Overall I would rate the visit as a "don't need to come here agin" The noise level was so high we could not even talk to each other. Prefer to be able to converse and enjoy dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Social is a great high end pub with quality food. They have a great beer selection that is always changing and a wonderful menu with top quality prepared dishes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krtpmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Consistently Great Food”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have visited Social twice recently and have been amazed both times. There were two couples on each visit so we had 8 different items off of the menu and were very pleased on both occasions. Most sandwiches and salads are around $10 and all are very large so there will be no leaving hungry. The main entrees are around $20 with the steaks being slightly higher. We ate outside on both occasions so I can't comment on the main dining area but the outside was great. A mixture of high tables and picnic tables with umbrellas make for a relaxing environment. Service was prompt and courteous without being over solicitous. They had a nice variety of craft beers and their signature cocktails such as the Moscow Mule make for a fun evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donphillipsiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service great, food passable”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Was looking forward to something unusual and unique. What we found was a bland dish that was still "being perfected" .... Really? Spring spring something with a sprinkling of pea pods and artichokes, soggy tomatoes and huge glop of whole wheat noodles....no flavor at all...sorry, not impressed. Service was very friendly and food delivered timely. Everyone seemed to like lunch between the buns ok but no stellar comments noted.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Social Gastropub also viewed

 

Been to Social Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing