We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best romantic place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belamere Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Belamere Suites
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best romantic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have never been to a hotel that has been better than the Belamere. The people were extremely nice they catered to you and your needs. I would recommend this to all couples. I can't wait to go back! The best part is they set up the room for u before u get there that was really cool a specially for people like me coming from out of town!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarCar20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,406
    101
    16
    10
    14
See reviews for
11
1,361
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
inkster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

My husband and I went there for his birthday from the moment we open are door to are private garage I was in shock then as soon as we walked in the pool was right there then when you walk up stairs to the room is the biggest hot tub I seen then the shower that u could fit ten people in the fire place was right under the tv when I planned this trip there were was places I wanted to go but we stayed in the room almost the whole time it was so great just to spend time with my husband this is one vacation we will never forget and if you stay there either will you I love love love this place and we will back

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orfmch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We loved our stay at Belemere Suites and plan on going back again every year! We were well taken of and the room we had was excellant! The staff was amazing and very friendly and was there for us when we needed anything! I highly recommend it to anyone for an Anniversary and even just a night away from the everyday craziness we experience on a daily basis. We cannot wait to go back again! Very pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amandas5944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I went on the advice of my little sister. The best advice I have ever been given. Once you walk into your suite, you are now in a private oasis. The staff is smart, friendly and very helpful. They love to wait on you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michigankathy0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a night away from daily life. I never imagined what we would get. The staff at Belamere Suites were so kind and welcoming. Our room was fantastic,lots of space, total privacy, and very clean. The experience you get here can not be matched. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

From the moment we checked in we could tell Belamere Suites was different from any hotel we've been to. The staff was very welcoming and warm.

We added the anniversary package to our stay since we were celebrating our second wedding anniversary. The package included a $50 gift card to our choice of two local restaurants, early check in and late check out, and lit candles throughout our suite and rose petals in the shape of an heart on our bed and throughout the actual bedroom.

Walking into the room we were amazed by the beauty and size of the pool area. It was very clean and warm but not hot. The surround sound was so soothing.

We liked having the separate area for our room and pool being downstairs. We were very impressed by the huge two person shower with two shower heads.

There were a few hairs in the hot tub but the tub looked overall clean so it wasn't a cause for concern.

The pool and hot tub were both bigger than we expected.

The music in the sauna worked and the sauna worked on the quick start mode but adjusting it for ourselves didn't work and by the second night of our stay it didn't work but the music did.

On the first morning of our stay someone rung our bell at about 9am. Random.

It took some trying before we finally got the tv remote to work.

I don't like the fact that there aren't any microwaves in the rooms.

We loved the convenience of the breakfast. We totally needed the coffee I'm the morning!

I liked not having windows and forgetting the time for the two nights we stayed.

It's true what they say about the robes. You pretty much live in them during your stay. (Side note to the ladies... I'm a plus size chick and I fit my robe perfectly and was very comfy)

Check out was quick and they even gave us a few Kisses and bottled water for our drive back to Columbus.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have stayed at Belamere several times in the past. This time it was for my husband's birthday. We had a 10% off a stay oupon for Sunday-Thursday, which was good because they raised their prices $40 more a night than the last time we stayed in July. I called to ask what I should do with the coupon and the lady said to just bring it in when I check in. When I check in they say it will be taken off when a manager is in. I go to check out two days later and they say they have to wait for the batch to be closed to refund it. I wait a few days, still nothing. I call and am told the managers are only there 9-3 and that's who I have to talk to. I email, no response. After a week and a half I get a hold of Melissa (apparently the manager) on Friday. I was told that since I stayed with an already discounted rate, I can't use it. Nowhere on the coupon does it say this. She says she'll look into and give me a call back. She calls me back today, Tuesday and says that I was right and it doesn't specify and she will refund 10% off my first day. The coupon doesn't say one day, it says your stay Sunday-Thursday. I inform her of this and she says well I already went above and beyond for you to do the first day (ok I had to call 5 times to get this to even happen and an email, but YOU went above and beyond? Sorry, I mistook that for being your job.) And says she can have her boss or the owner call me. I said I don't see why this is my responsibility to make sure this happens? and in the snottiest tone I've ever heard a "professional" use with me says LIKE I ALREADY TOLD YOU THE FIRST TIME I TALKED TO YOU..." I can't believe how difficult it was to deal with these people. It wasn't about the money, I'm not going to get that much back. It's just about the principality that I had a coupon that was sent to me and it should be honored. Will never go back here. Also heard a lot of noise this stay from garages and doors, T.V.s, expressway, and people. Haven't had this in prior stays, but it was not the relaxing stay we had hoped for.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank MKED1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#6 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belamere Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belamere Suites

Property: Belamere Suites
Address: 12200 Williams Rd, Perrysburg, OH 43551-6803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belamere Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 10 most romantic hotel in America, in room swimming pools,2person whirlpool tubs, 2person showers, all king beds, breakfast catered to your suite, 2person saunas, enjoy what luxury and privacy really is. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Belamere Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belamere Hotel Perrysburg
Belamere Suites Perrysburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing