We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Get-a-way”
Review of Belamere Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Belamere Suites
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Port Clinton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Get-a-way”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. We loved the warm breakfast served to our door with a smile. The room was simply amazing. The pool, jacuzzi tub and fireplace were just what we needed for a relaxing winter night. We can't wait to come back!! We didn't even want to leave to begin with!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anncochran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,725
    127
    17
    11
    15
See reviews for
13
1,700
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My girlfriend and I saw the rave reviews on TripAdvisor for Belamere and thought it looked interesting. We decided to make it a stopping point for 2 nights on our vacation. We drove 600 miles from Carrboro, NC and it was absolutely worth it. I'm originally from the area and it was a wonderful place to stay that would allow us to visit some old friends.

We felt like we were royalty and that we had a glimpse of how the super-rich must live. It was extremely romantic and private. We never once had even a single disturbance and never heard anyone. The king-size bed was extremely comfortable.

We went with the ultimate jacuzzi suite which was amazing. This may be their lowest tier room, but even this was the nicest place either of us had ever stayed. It was better than we could have ever imagined. We're going back this summer, and I think we will try the presidential suite.

Don't bother looking elsewhere. You won't find anywhere nicer or at even close to the price. It has been months since we went, and I am still raving about it. I told my girlfriend that we were going back and she was immediately excited.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
211 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We loved our stay here. The hotel was nicely decorated, clean, and a friendly staff. The hotel has though of everything for couples. The rooms with a pool is a must! The water was a perfect temperature and the setting was lovely, plus I like how it was separate for the rest of the room ( no pool smell).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My spouse and I recently had our second trip to Belamere Suites and it was just as perfect as ever. Each time we stayed in the Royal Suite with it's own private pool which we love! The sauna was great and the fireplace with large shower so nice!! We will be back as a hotel this luxurious in our area is rare to say the least. The pool is always so warm and the bedroom area with huge fireplace is wonderful. The tile floor was a little cold and the small closet the toilet is in was freezing...quick fix is to just leave the door open. Still a 10/10 in our book!! Thank you Belamere for another restful stay!

Room Tip: Treat yourselves and get the Royal Suite if you can!! It is worth every penny. Try to stay midweek i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sash80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a one night stay in the jacuzzi suite as a pre anniversary treat. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room itself is so inviting and we feel as if we're in our own private cocoon. The walk-in showers and jacuzzi tub are great. The bed is comfortable and the fire place offers warmth in addition to the relaxation of watching the flames. The room felt a bit cold when we arrived and with the fire and heater on it was quickly almost too warm (particularly after a bath). My suggestion is to forgo the wall heater and enjoy the heat from the fireplace. We loved it and look forward to staying again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank thebrowns3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was an excellent romantic mini getaway! We loved the pool, with all the changing colors and music. The jacuzzi was so relaxing, preparing us for a romantic evening. Its nothing that I would complain about. Having other things to do close by (comedy club, movie, stores) was good too. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Wife and I stayed here one night for our 14th anniversary. Booking the room was a little hard to do. The room we wanted was never available and all that was left were the cheapest and most expensive rooms. We wanted to stay on a Sunday night because the rooms were cheaper but the Monday after was Veteran's Day and they wanted to charge us the holiday rate. Thought that was rather ludicrous so we rearranged our schedule and picked a different date. Again the "mid grade" room was not available, so we went for the big cheese and ended up booking the Royal Suite.
The room was great and was all that was advertised. The pool was great, the jacuuzzi and double shower was terrific. Very relaxing and almost like living in fantasy land. We had a great time and would definitely go back again. The bed was big, soft, and we slept well. The entire room was VERY clean!
Small things that bothered us...1) The room got up to 95F and we had to call front desk to have someone come in and adjust things down; 2)The remote control for the TV was very hard to figure out; 3) There were banging noises in the middle of the night, almost like hvac noises in the ceiling or walls??; 4)They tell you they stock the mini-fridge with beverages for you but then there is a sign on it that says you will pay for whatever you drink out of it- thought that was kind of cheesy. Really, for the money we paid for the room you can't give us a few bottles of water and soda? 5) The sauna did not work. It has a touchscreen menu and it would never come on. I didn't bother asking about it we just didn't use it.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. The things that sort of bothered us were pretty petty but worth mentioning here. Room service was great and got us anything we wanted, such as a couple of pizzas at 10:30! The room was pricey but we knew that up front and the cost was pretty well deserved. It is in a great location for other things...dining, shopping, casino, etc. We will be back here again sometime I am sure.

Room Tip: If your gonna do it you might as well do it...go for the Royal Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JIM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
261 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belamere Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belamere Suites

Property: Belamere Suites
Address: 12200 Williams Rd, Perrysburg, OH 43551-6803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belamere Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 10 most romantic hotel in America, in room swimming pools,2person whirlpool tubs, 2person showers, all king beds, breakfast catered to your suite, 2person saunas, enjoy what luxury and privacy really is. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Belamere Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belamere Hotel Perrysburg
Belamere Suites Perrysburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing