We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My husband and I have tried for years to find a nice "getaway" that's not too pricey, not too far away, but also very couple ori” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belamere Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belamere Suites
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Westerville, Ohio
1 review
“My husband and I have tried for years to find a nice "getaway" that's not too pricey, not too far away, but also very couple ori”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Belamere Suites is my dream "getaway", and we don't have to take a plane to get there or use our passports!! The rooms are incredible, prices are perfectly reasonable and the service is impeccable. We went in February of last year and just returned yesterday from our 2nd trip. I already can't wait to go again!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,591
    118
    17
    10
    15
See reviews for
12
1,560
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We have stayed in the Royal Suite twice in last two year and we love it!!!! The royal suite has a garage and a pool down stairs with sauna. Upstairs is the room with jacuzzia and walk in shower for two! The king bed is very comfortable and has a fireplace as well. The tips I would give someone is bring your own wine and snacks as some of the items are pricey. Also, they offer some local restaurants for carry out dinner and that is a great feature so you do not have to leave the room!! You will get lost with time in this room! It is so relaxing!

Room Tip: The Royal Suite has room upstairs with the pool down stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d84martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I took my husband for a nice birthday surprise at The Belamere Suites and boy was he SURPRISED (he had no clue)! The room, the rose petals, candles, and of course the jacuzzi added that romantic flavor we needed! The staff was so helpful and friendly. The room itself was very clean, I was thoroughly impressed! We didn't want to leave!! Upon checkout, we were greeted by the owner who was very pleasant. We will DEFINITELY return for another stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingsdaughte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

From check in to check out the staff was very helpful. I felt bad when i kept calling the front desk but Shayla was very helpful and polite. I was surprising my husband with this visit. He was so impressed! We lived it we didn't want to leave! The bed was comfortable and clean! I already recommended this place to my family and friends! And i would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmcclai5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at Belamere Suites last night. It was amazing! Such a unique place. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was large (1,000 sq ft) and clean. King bed comfortable. Huge shower, huge jacuzzi, three sided fireplace, mini refg. PRIVATE IN SUITE heated pool was fantastic! Also had a private attached garage.

Room Tip: We were in the Presidential suite which includes the heated pool. There is a Royal Suite that is lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillC57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a great place to get away from everything, affordable and romantic setting. It's hard to spend quality time together in our busy lives, so we have our oasis (with spa tub ) at Belemere Suites. We can shop or dine right across the street , or have room service from the same resturants if we would like to stay in. The place was very clean and the staff go out of their way to please everyone . This was our second stay and there will be more in our future.
If you want to relax or have a romantic getaway this is the place !!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donnac1963_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southgate, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the perfect place for their demographic, which is the working class couple with limited time & funds for a getaway.

The staff is helpful, friendly & courteous. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and romantic.

While driving there, you may be very sure you're heading down the wrong road. It's on the end of an industrial type of warehouse/logistics/trucking drive. You get off the freeway, turn onto the main road, and get on the side street by a gas station to follow it all the way down to the hotel. When you're out back behind the property, you're by a large pond that seems peaceful & pretty, so long as you don't concentrate on the freeway traffic opposite your end of the pond.

It works perfectly for what they market it as, though: the couples who attend are not there for the trips outside or the walks in nature, etc. You're there for the awesome bed, jacuzzi, shower, pool, room service, etc.

Great place to stay. We went & then bought a certificate as an anniversary gift for my parents.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#6 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belamere Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belamere Suites

Property: Belamere Suites
Address: 12200 Williams Rd, Perrysburg, OH 43551-6803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belamere Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 10 most romantic hotel in America, in room swimming pools,2person whirlpool tubs, 2person showers, all king beds, breakfast catered to your suite, 2person saunas, enjoy what luxury and privacy really is. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belamere Hotel Perrysburg
Belamere Suites Perrysburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing