We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Present”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Belamere Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Belamere Suites
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Copley, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas Present”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was honestly one of the greatest Christmas present I could ask of my fiancee. We had the most amazing time and would love to visit again and again. We both would love to stay in the presidential suite the next time we come. We are hoping to visit on our 2 year anniversary sometime in May. The first thing I thought when we got into our room was that its like our little mini house that we get to spend 4 days in :) I was definitely excited about the big jacuzzi and the shopping center. The best thing was the great quality of the hotel and the great service that was given. This was the best Christmas present ever and I wouldn't change one moment of this event in my life for anything.

Room Tip: The best room is the presidential suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,653
    122
    17
    10
    15
See reviews for
12
1,624
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Everything was GREAT we had the royal suite it was amazing. The staff was extremely courteous. We would highly recommend this for a weekend getaway! The suite and pool were spotless. Perfect way to relax and get away from everything. Thanks to all at Belamere for an amazing experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjbausch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

From the time we checked in until the time we checked out, everything was top notch. They don't miss a beat. We stayed in a Presidential Suite which offers a private pool attached to your room along with a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and double walk in shower. We were celebrating our 50th birthdays, but I opted for the Anniverary Package which included pre-lit candles, rose petals on the bed along with early check in and late check out..and a gift card to Biaggi's restaurant. This is one of the most romatic adventures that we have shared and would love to enjoy it again SOON :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

My Husband Gave me this for my Christmas present.Well it ended up being Our Christmas present! It was a lovely place! A Very clean,romantic,fun room.The fireplace gave such a warm atmospere to the room.... I told him I wanted my bedroom at home just like this! No kids ,No phones,No worries...What a piece of Heaven ! I would highly recommend to anyone who needs to add a new flare to their marriage or just Enjoy each other... Love Love Love.... It was very hard to get up to leave ...SOOOOOO Romantic... We will be back ....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackANDDiane2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have heard such great things about Belamere Suites and our children blessed their dad and I with a gift certificate last Christmas. With fostering children our lives are very busy and we were just now able to use it. WHAT A WONDERFUL RELAXING TIME WE HAD. Belamere Suites is truly the place to go to have complete relaxation and comfort. Room service was awesome and the room was just magnificent. Having a zacuzzi, the biggest I had ever seen and been in. The shower was amazing as well. The fireplace just made it even more perfect. We loved the garage part as well since it was raining and we didn't have to get wet going from vehicle to the room. We enjoyed everything about the room so much that we spent very little time out of it the 4 days we stayed. Thanks Belamere for making our stay so enjoyable. We look forward to coming back soon.
Bob and Vicki S

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We only live about 2 hours from Belamere, so we have been there 4 times in the past 18 months. We have stayed in the Royal and Presidential Suites, which are both fantastic. We are happy with the Presidential, because we personally don't have to have the sauna or the 2nd floor, but we have to have the pool! This hotel has the best of everything and provides us a very much needed escape in the midst of our incredibly hectic lives. You don't have to know what the weather is or even the time of day if you don't want to, you can just enjoy being cut off from everyday demands and embrace the quiet as you focus only on yourselves. The staff is absolutely top notch, completely professional and answers every request with a genuine smile that conveys their pleasure and commitment to making your stay the best it can be. Prices are better on weekdays and Sundays, but even the weekend prices are what I consider very reasonable for what you get. A lot of hotels cost a lot more that do NOT feature an actual swimming pool in the room, and in my opinion, that's one amenity that can't be topped. In 21 years of marriage and multiple romantic getaways to various locations around the country, Belamere is absolutely the best place we've ever stayed. I just made our next reservation for our upcoming 22nd anniversary in April!

Room Tip: Even though they offer whirlpool rooms, I'd still recommend going for the pool suites. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I would highly recommend Belamere suites to anyone. I vacation very often and Belamere suites is my favorite place to lodge. It's very clean, quiet, relaxing, and romantic. I have stayed there more than once and plan to stay again! Great for many occasions!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jnbk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#8 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belamere Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belamere Suites

Property: Belamere Suites
Address: 12200 Williams Rd, Perrysburg, OH 43551-6803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belamere Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 10 most romantic hotel in America, in room swimming pools,2person whirlpool tubs, 2person showers, all king beds, breakfast catered to your suite, 2person saunas, enjoy what luxury and privacy really is. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Belamere Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belamere Hotel Perrysburg
Belamere Suites Perrysburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing