We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing 27th Anniversary!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belamere Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belamere Suites
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing 27th Anniversary!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed two nights in the Presidential Suite and loved it! The private pool was large and amazing with colored lights and a waterfall, the water was perfect. We had a king size bed, a shower that had two heads and could fit 6 or 7 people, a large jetted tub and the private garage was great! Having no windows was wonderful it made you focus on each other and lose track of time. the staff was wonderful and very helpful. The breakfast muffins were like coffee cake and they were great. We plan to go back!!! We were there for our 27th anniversary and they make sure to thank us for coming and say Happy Anniversary! We made a 5 1/2 trip to go there and it was well worth it. And you are close to Toledo if you want things to do. We spent most of time in the room and you can food delivered to you. The staff doesnt bug you but is there in a flash if you need them. I will be teling other people about this place and sending them your way. Thanks again!!!! we will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Book early so you get your choice and get a room. They book up fast and stay full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,591
    118
    17
    10
    15
See reviews for
12
1,560
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Oh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here the night of our wedding and decided to come back for our 4 yr anniversary. The staff is very personable and available 24/7. Our room was done up perfectly, with candles and roses. I love the fact that there are no windows, it makes it feel like there are no time resrictions. We booked the anniversary package and not only did we check in early and stay late, but they gave us a gift card for a local resturant and made our reservations for us. In the morning, when we were ready, they brought us fresh baked muffins and danishes, coffee, and orange juice.The hot tub is nice, the shower is awesome, the bed is comfy, and the service is unbeatable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jesland1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

I were looking to take my man out for his first romantic getaway.For his 47th Birthday . To surpise him Omg. I think I got so excited. For the both of us just looking at his face when he. Is opening up the door to the suit @ belamere suit is it.!!!!!!!! We just love it so beautiful so romantic for couple . Enjoying and celebration together. All private''''' we got the best awesome two day ever.! relaxing drinking talking laughing taking picture after picture . He got a in room massage for the first time. The belamere. Help me out with all the birthday arrangement for him . For the two day stay. And the jacuzzi and the two couple shower. Drinking looking at the fireplace. At the belamere suit we both got spoil. We got breakfast delivered to are room . Thk u Belamere suit for a beautiful. Best Time ever. Back to the real world tomorrow all day. We still enjoy each other.

Room Tip: Belamere suit in perrysburg. U will love it. We DID!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

I was first turned onto this place by a rave review from my sister about how romantic it is, and how special their evenings were, and how perfect this place was for them. I figured "What the hey, I'll give them a shot." I took a look at their site, and their rooms. I felt they were a bit pricey, but apparently they're partitioned off from one another, so completely private and secluded. I watched the YT videos for each room and made my decision.

I made the reservations 4 weeks ahead of time for my girlfriends birthday. After I made the reservations, I waited for a confirmation email, and never got one. I waited, and waited, and waited, and never got one. 3 weeks go by, and I decide to call to confirm my reservation, which ended up in a 2 part fiasco.

First, they tried to charge my CC for the room, but since there was no confirmation, it failed to go through, and they couldn't charge me. Since they couldn't charge me, I couldn't get the room. I offered to drive down an hour out of my way and pay in person ahead of time to reserve these rooms, but the front desk attendee was completely unwilling to do so. I asked her if there was anything I could do, she said "no, I'm sorry, your room has already been booked."

And then she hung up. No attempt at understanding, no attempt at trying to clarify the situation.

I probably won't try to make another reservation there. I am so put off by this that I wonder how people can spend close to $400 a night on this nonsense. You'd figure someone who will most likely be paying one of their workers entire week wages there would get better treatment, but apparently not.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were looking for a place to celebrate our anniversary that wouldn't have kids running around and lots of distractions. We wanted to make this getaway about us! Not about kids, not about shopping, not about going out to eat, just us! This was absolutely everything we had hoped for!! The in-room couple's massage when we got there helped us relax and set the tone for the rest of our stay. It was amazing for us to totally reconnect and remember those days before having kids and crazy schedules. Thank you for an amazing weekend! The pool with the surround sound was awesome!! Can't wait to book our next stay!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Royal Suite and it was worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

I love the way it is so warm and inviting. Privacy is of the most importance. Relaxing and enjoying each other with out your usual noise from ajointing rooms, halls, and children. I like the no children, dogs, and others. Very spacious, beautiful, and clean. The morning breakfast was a real treat! I will be back, and encourage anybody to just try a stay, you will go back again and again.

Room Tip: we only stayed for the first time, but the layout indicates, all room choices would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajmeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

They spoil you! Warm milk and cookies delivered to the room at your request (midnight in my case) - breakfast at your door - whatever you need, they provide. Relaxing, fun, definitely an experience I plan to repeat!

Room Tip: Get the Presidential Suite - you get a private, in room pool, hot tub and 2 person tub with a firepl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jldelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#6 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belamere Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belamere Suites

Property: Belamere Suites
Address: 12200 Williams Rd, Perrysburg, OH 43551-6803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belamere Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 10 most romantic hotel in America, in room swimming pools,2person whirlpool tubs, 2person showers, all king beds, breakfast catered to your suite, 2person saunas, enjoy what luxury and privacy really is. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belamere Hotel Perrysburg
Belamere Suites Perrysburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing