We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Belamere Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Belamere Suites
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Burton, MI
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 25, 2011

This hotel is far from anything I have ever seen. To have a private pool in your own room and a condo set up with a private entrance. I felt like we were in our own little world we never even wanted to leave the room. We traveled as a pre-wedding night and it far exceeded our expectations. I would suggest it to anyone as one of the most romantic getaways possible...

Room Tip: The presidential suite is the way to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooksc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,767
    130
    19
    11
    15
See reviews for
13
1,747
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan town
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We LOVE Belamere Suites. Best hotel we've EVER stayed in. We've been here three times and recommend it to everyone we know. Only problem now, it's always full when we want to stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendgetaways010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2011

My husband and I needed a little get-a-way and a friend had suggested the Belamere Suites. I had never heard of them, yet heard of Perrysburg, OH. Let me just say it was EVERYTHING we had expected! The jacuzzi suite was super clean and the staff was really friendly! I would definitely recommend this place to any couple looking for just a relaxing night (or two) away. We will definitely be making a trip back in the near future!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillianRenae31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed in the Jacuzzi Suite for 2 nights and the Presidential Suite for one night. Both rooms were fantastic. There was something great about waking up and opening the doors to the pool and getting in before breakfast! The staff were friendly and very professional. They were very accomodating, except for giving us enough ice. (the reasoning was explained to us, but it was more convenient to buy ice because of the inadequate ice supply. We ended up buying larger bags of ice from the gas station.) My husband and I really enjoyed the privacy and we enjoyed the fact that it was kid-free! We hope to be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ansvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2011

My husband had gotten the royal room with our pool was wonderful the ony thing was you pay 400.00 dollars you should be able to drink the waters and pop but will go back often

Room Tip: just get one with your own pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty51043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2011

room smelled of smoke, the carpet was wet where it had been cleaned and not dried.
the floor was dirty. After telling the desk that the room smelled of smoke and being told that wasn't possible as it is a non-smoking room. returned to garage and found a cigarette butt on the floor, and several spots where things had been spilled on the floor. Have been here before and was satistied but will not return.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psa121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

This is our second time staying at the Belamere Suites. The first time we had a presidential pool suite, we loved it! This time we tried the royal suite. This suite we found adequate. The pool was not clean we did not realize this until later on in the afternoon as we swam in the pool. When we checked out, the receptionist asks if we drank some drinks out of the refrigerator. We said we had 2 waters and 2 pops I assumed (which I should not have) that they were complementary. There were no alcoholic beverages and no sign for the price of this room. They should have been complementary. If you stay here make sure you don’t drink anything out of refrigerator.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saralee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Perrysburg
262 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belamere Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belamere Suites

Property: Belamere Suites
Address: 12200 Williams Rd, Perrysburg, OH 43551-6803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belamere Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 10 most romantic hotel in America, in room swimming pools,2person whirlpool tubs, 2person showers, all king beds, breakfast catered to your suite, 2person saunas, enjoy what luxury and privacy really is. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Belamere Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belamere Hotel Perrysburg
Belamere Suites Perrysburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing