We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Swig is Shockingly Eclectic in Its Own Way”
Review of Swig

Swig
Ranked #5 of 116 Restaurants in Perrysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Gastropub, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Swig Restaurant in Perrysburg, Ohio offers hand-made & in-house charcuterie that illustrates the care and effort that goes into every one of our eats. Offering rotating beers on tap and live music on the outdoor patio. All of our food is hand crafted. Meaning We grind, season, stuff, smoke, and just do it up. From classics like the Coney and Chicago Dog, to unique items like the Gyro Sausage and Frankenstein Wings - Swig makes sure to appeal to a wide variety of tastes, from those looking for comfort food, or true gastropub fare.
Denver
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Swig is Shockingly Eclectic in Its Own Way”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Another really cool place I found on another business trip to the Ohio shore of Lake Erie. I am always surprised by how nice these old towns in Ohio are, let alone the eateries they have. I counted 21 beers on tap - that's like Denver or Portland! Thus, my "eclectic" comment.
The choice of locally produced sausages from Kielbasa to Hotdogs was fabulous - Warsaw to Kansas City - again eclectic and in Northwestern Ohio!
They were friendly too. I liked it.
Remember Swig is an Ohio bar, but kids could go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    80
    19
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millbury, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Swigs food is good and your normal bar food.”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

If you are looking for a casual place to go where you can get a feel for Perrysburg local food, Swig is a great place to go.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FSUPRGRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Living up to the hype”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

my son in law always talked about Swig and how good the burgers were. I finally made it in and totally agree! I started with the cheese cubes and loved the horseradish dipping sauce.
I wanted to taste this burger I was hearing about so I ordered the butter basted burger. It was awesome. Juicy and cooked a perfect medium. They had a fantastic beer selection which I did not have the opportunity to taste but will soon.

I love the outdoor seating now. I had heard that was the only draw back from Swig customers.
Going to try the hot feda dip next time out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank poolsoblue0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome gastropub!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Swig makes their own sausages from scratch and roasts / smokes all their own pork and beef for some wonder and creative dishes!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank krtpmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious "Sal's-Own" sandwich! Wow was I full!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great food while sitting in the sun on the new front sidewalk "deck". Waitress was very nice and helpful with beer selection, as well as prompt with bringing beer and food. I had a GIGANTIC sandwich! It was packed full of delicious meats and peppers. The fries are always so good, especially with some salt and malt vinegar on them.

People around us kept asking what we had ordered because it looked so good! Over all great time, great food and friendly people. I will definitely be going to Swig more often!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CinderellaRiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swig also viewed

 

Been to Swig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing