We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican Buffet”
Review of Cocina de Carlos

Cocina de Carlos
Order Online
Ranked #3 of 127 Restaurants in Perrysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Owned and operated by the Mendez Family since 2010, Cocina de Carlos (Carlos' Kitchen) serves a fresh style of Mexican Cuisine.
Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

This restaurant came recommended by our hotel . We came for lunch just before heading home. We were surprised to find out that there was a buffet option! We are not terribly fond of buffets but for Mexican food it totally works. We were able to choose from a variety of different items including making our own tacos. The food was very good and the service was quick and friendly. Too bad we are several hours away because I would definitely return!

Date of visit: November 2015
2  Thank Stephie_1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 327 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2015

the meats were unseasoned and cold. the service was horrible. had to ask to get a refill on my water, had to ask for check, had to ask for plates and napkins.....it went on. never again.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Jillian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Good place to go. People seem to like eating here. Good selection of foods to choose from and some people have a hard time choosing!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank BuckeyeRobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

This is authentic home made Mexican cuisine. It is very fresh and good. The owner will greet you himself and is very welcoming. They have a lunch buffet that is too good to believe. Great cuisine from great people.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Realzy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Decided to try Cocina de Carlos based on Trip Advisor reviews. We had a very nice dinner with a very attentive server. Menu choices were varied; portions were more than ample; children's choices even included a dessert item. We will return. We want to try their buffet soon!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Teacher071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocina de Carlos also viewed

 

Been to Cocina de Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing