We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Mexican food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cocina de Carlos

Cocina de Carlos
Ranked #2 of 114 Restaurants in Perrysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
160 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

I visited this restaurant for the first time last week when my husband and I visited his family for his birthday. Not an easy place to find if you don't know its there as it sits back from the road. My husband and his family have been there many times so not a problem. First off, the salsa is some of the best table salsas I have had and I like to judge a Mexican restaurant by the quality of its salsa. I was not disappointed. I had the jalapeno fajitas and substituted the meats for the meatless corizo. Very tasty. The vegetables were grilled and plenty of food to be had. I had my leftovers for lunch the next day. The staff are very nice and even though the children with us were a little rambunctious, there were no dirty looks. Would go again if in the area and probably will be. We were there during happy hour and the margaritas were $4 and beers were $2. Need I say more?

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    63
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Mexican Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

The food here is the some of the best Mexican food I have ever eaten. Everything is very fresh and flavorful. They also have a large gluten-free menu. The prices are reasonable. The salsa and chips were wonderful! Its a hidden gem.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sstravels101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of the best mexican foods we've had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

The restaurant is located in a shopping area and the outside does not look much. But the dishes was one of the best mexican food experiences we've had. Very friendly staff and kids friendly. A must visit if you stay in the area even for one night. That is of course if you like good mexican food.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank family_travel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walbridge, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have been there several times, since the opening, and have been impressed every time we have gone. The food is excellent, service is always wonderful, with very polite employees, Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 986CJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh fresh fresf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Wonderfull food chef made meal at special request to accommodate food restrictions and then joined table to make sure meal was acceptable best quacmole I ever had creamy fresh and green.
What a great find.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocina de Carlos also viewed

 

Been to Cocina de Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing