We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars is not enough!”
Review of The Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 4 Perrysburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I would never stay at a hotel in the Toledo/Perrysburg area so long as Syd's place is available. It is heavenly. My husband and I spent our first anniversary in the West townhome. It was quaint, incredibly comfortable, very very clean. It's in a wonderful location and the town is as charming as the Guesthouse. You will be continually in awe as you make your way around the house and the details which are a reflection of Syd's pride and care for this home and her guests becomes quite evident. Honestly, a 5 star hotel cannot touch this place!! We came in the Winter and it was beautiful with the snow. I can only imagine what it is like in the Spring and Summer as hints of the garden have to be as breathtaking as the rest of the special touches within the home. Syd is wonderful. I would stay again in a heartbeat and actually hope to when passing through again. Thanks for everything Syd!!

Room Tip: We were in the West Townhouse. It was wonderful and all rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 18 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

this place is awesome. The location is great, walking distance to town, shops, etc. Syd takes care of everything. There are so many wonderful outdoor spaces to just relax, read and sip some wine. I would definately recommend this to everyone, we would go back no problem.
thanks Syd

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This elegant well appointed space is totally lux! Add to that a beautiful deck and outdoor space that is nothing less than magic. What else could you ask for?! How about quiche made by a local foodie Icon?! I only gave it 5 stars because ten stars was not an option! This is the finest! Perrysburg is a beautiful small town with a thriving downtown. Don't miss the farm market or boutiques all walking distance. You will love it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bsuz612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Outstanding in every way! The most comfortable and elegant stay we have ever had. Such a lovely setting inside and out. We couldn't recommend it enough. Easy walk to Farmer's Market, great pubs and restaurants, parks in a small wonderful town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamPSandpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our second stay at the Guesthouse: family of 4; 2 in college. It was just as incredible, comfortable and relaxing as the first stay. This may be one of the best reasons to visit the area. Proximity to charming downtown Perrysburg is unbeatable. A cup of coffee on the porch (front or back) in the morning; or cocktail in the evening is the perfect way to start or end your day. Running on the quiet residential streets or at nearby Fort Meigs to offset all the terrific food is a plus. The food and furnishings are first rate. My wife wants to “import” Syd so that she can help decorate our home. If your travels take you to Northwest Ohio, why would you stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeWay7568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

One of the best places I have ever stayed. The house & grounds are beautiful and spacious. Syd made us so welcome and comfortable, she went above & beyond when we had another couple added to our party last minute. It's the extra touches that made the experience so nice. We had fruit salad with our breakfast, many of the ingredients from their home garden. It not only was delicious but presented so beautifully. I would recommend this B&B to anyone!

Room Tip: You get the whole place ~ 3 bedrooms - choose your own!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We took our mom here for the weekend. We have been going to this area for many years and have just discovered the jewel of the area. I can tell you....it is amazing and we enjoyed every second of our time away. Syd is amazing and Diane's baking is to die for. We have July, Oct and next June booked. Can't wait!! Our home away from home just got sweeter!! Great area and great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicalkimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysburg
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
4.2 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Belamere Suites
Belamere Suites
#1 of 14 in Perrysburg
2,031 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 14 in Perrysburg
267 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guesthouse

Address: 120 W Indiana Ave # 122, Perrysburg, OH 43551-1577
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Perrysburg
Price Range: $125 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse is an 1860 town home with 2 bedrooms and one and one-half baths, and a large living and dining room all appointed in a unique style of simple elegance with modern amenities, such as WI-FI. Business travelers will find that this makes for the perfect home away from home. We provide tailored-to-your-needs service, with a fully-stocked fridge upon request. Perrysburg is a hip boutique-town that is very walkable and has fantastic restaurants. Come stay with us and enjoy the charm and elegance this historic river town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Guesthouse Perrysburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing