We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant Compare with the Guesthouse”
Review of The Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 4 Perrysburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Outstanding in every way! The most comfortable and elegant stay we have ever had. Such a lovely setting inside and out. We couldn't recommend it enough. Easy walk to Farmer's Market, great pubs and restaurants, parks in a small wonderful town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamPSandpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for The Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our second stay at the Guesthouse: family of 4; 2 in college. It was just as incredible, comfortable and relaxing as the first stay. This may be one of the best reasons to visit the area. Proximity to charming downtown Perrysburg is unbeatable. A cup of coffee on the porch (front or back) in the morning; or cocktail in the evening is the perfect way to start or end your day. Running on the quiet residential streets or at nearby Fort Meigs to offset all the terrific food is a plus. The food and furnishings are first rate. My wife wants to “import” Syd so that she can help decorate our home. If your travels take you to Northwest Ohio, why would you stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeWay7568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

One of the best places I have ever stayed. The house & grounds are beautiful and spacious. Syd made us so welcome and comfortable, she went above & beyond when we had another couple added to our party last minute. It's the extra touches that made the experience so nice. We had fruit salad with our breakfast, many of the ingredients from their home garden. It not only was delicious but presented so beautifully. I would recommend this B&B to anyone!

Room Tip: You get the whole place ~ 3 bedrooms - choose your own!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We took our mom here for the weekend. We have been going to this area for many years and have just discovered the jewel of the area. I can tell you....it is amazing and we enjoyed every second of our time away. Syd is amazing and Diane's baking is to die for. We have July, Oct and next June booked. Can't wait!! Our home away from home just got sweeter!! Great area and great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicalkimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

This is my second time staying here at The Guest House. What a great retreat from work. Feels just like home. Both units are beautifully decorated. Beds are comfortable and bedding is impeccable. The places are spotless. The kitchen is fully stocked and the gourmet quiches are delicious. Come to the area for work on occasion and this is my go choice from now on. Can't wait for Spring and Summer when the gardens are in bloom. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KH28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

This is one of our favorite places of all time. We just wish we’d found it sooner. Folks are friendly in this part of the country, but the hostess takes “customer service” to a whole new level. Not only did she “sneak” some new coffee into the kitchen early one morning; she actually set up the coffeepot and left a fresh (still warm) donut for each of us on the counter!

No offense (I grew up here), but NW Ohio is not where you would expect to find a place of this style and sophistication: The Guesthouse is in a class by itself. The whole experience was absolutely amazing. Beautifully decorated. Lovely gardens. Great breakfast. Close to downtown shops, the Turnpike and interstates. Great for a romantic getaway, or perfect for a family with older kids.

Can't imagine staying anywhere else when we visit family in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeWay7568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

The Guest House is amazing and I highly recommend it (and I am picky!). It is beautiful, spacious, clean, and has everything you need! Syd and Diane are excellent hosts! I can't wait to stay again!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristyPor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysburg
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
266 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
1.9 mi away
Belamere Suites
Belamere Suites
#1 of 13 in Perrysburg
2,013 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guesthouse

Address: 120 W Indiana Ave # 122, Perrysburg, OH 43551-1577
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Perrysburg
Price Range: $125 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse is an 1860 town home with 2 bedrooms and one and one-half baths, and a large living and dining room all appointed in a unique style of simple elegance with modern amenities, such as WI-FI. Business travelers will find that this makes for the perfect home away from home. We provide tailored-to-your-needs service, with a fully-stocked fridge upon request. Perrysburg is a hip boutique-town that is very walkable and has fantastic restaurants. Come stay with us and enjoy the charm and elegance this historic river town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Guesthouse Perrysburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing