We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nagoya Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi
Ranked #7 of 117 Restaurants in Perrysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Coshocton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“$$$$”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

cost way to much for what you get. $60 bucks for a meat for two and left still hungry. Had to go somewhere else to get a second dessert, just to take care of still being hungry

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagoya1, Owner at Nagoya Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Hi Rick. We are extremely concerned about your dining experience at Nagoya and would like to make it right. We take great pride in our customer experience and have to admit, this is the first time we've heard of anyone leaving our restaurant hungry. Please send me a message so we can discuss your evening and get you back to Nagoya. I can be reached at barbara@nagoyaohio.com. Thanks for the opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    60
    32
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sushi”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Went there for a business meeting so we skipped the hibachi area and just got a table for 4. Everything was very good (better than I expected, coming from a major city) and they let us stay late to talk until 10pm, well after everyone else had left. Service was perfect. The Levis Commons area is well done, but it looks like a city center without the city! I hope they can build some density around it so it doesn't look so out of place in 5-10 yrs.

The company paid, so I have no idea about the cost. Sorry.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TxTransplant2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagoya1, Owner at Nagoya Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and kind words....and stopping by Nagoya during your time in Perrysburg. We take great pride in offering the highest quality sushi and providing the largest selection in the area, so it is great to hear from you, coming from a much larger city, that you were pleased with your meal. We are always happy to accomodate and any time you have a business meeting in town, Nagoya is here for you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and nicely priced cocktails!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I visited this restaurant on an out of state date night while he was working away from home. We were very impressed with the food taste and quality and with the alcoholic drink prices. My husband got a wasabi encrusted seared salmon with fried rice and he loved it. I ordered veggie rolls and a small bowl of fried rice and had a wonderful meal (I am a vegetarian so it was nice to actually be able to order things on the menu!). My husband had a Samuel Adams beer and it was very decently priced, as well as the margarita that I drank. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone that enjoys well made sushi and other Japanese food.
-We ate in the regular dining area not the hibachi area because there is never much for a vegetarian at the hibachi and we wanted a more intimate dining experience. The hibachi is crowded with multiple families siting at one table unless you have a large family.-

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahelgesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagoya1, Owner at Nagoya Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We're so happy Nagoya could be part of your date night Thank you so much for visiting us while staying in the area, and especially for taking the time to write such a nice review!! We strive to offer the best quality food and drinks for the most reasonable prices....and we are thrilled that our customers get to enjoy! Please stop by and say hi next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Friendly staff. Friendly and entertaining cooks. Food is great: top quality and taste! We go back often.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank howehome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Entertaining evening”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We went to this restaurant with a couple of friends. It was a midweek evening and the restaurant was a little over half full. I am told that it is packed on weekends.

The ambience was quite good and the waitress was prompt in taking orders. We loved the idea of having the food cooked on the grill in front of us. The chef was good at what he did and after a couple of beers we had fun with his jokes.

All the food was delicious and the quantities were rather large. The good thing is that in US it is routine to ask for boxes to take the leftover food home. We were not allowed to share without paying extra.

It seemed to be expensive. Our friends were paying using Groupon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeandererUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nagoya Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi also viewed

 
Perrysburg, OH
 

Been to Nagoya Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing