We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Fairlawn, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a Great Location”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to stay in Toledo/Perrysburg, this is a great choice! It is located right by the highway within a very nice outdoor shopping center. Therefore, there are many shops, restaurants, and bars within walking distance.

The hotel itself is nicely decorated and very clean. It was a bonus to find a Keurig in the room! The staff was helpful and made check-in and check-out quick and easy.

I only experienced problems staying connected to the WIFI. Despite that minor frustration, I would still recommend this hotel to others. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Leigh S,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor site regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg.
We are glad that you found our location to be convenient and surrounded with many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay.
We thank you for mentioning about your checking processes being fast and efficient and the staff being helpful and friendly. We also noticed that you found our rooms to be clean and nicely decorated and equipped with Keurig Coffee Makers.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, our staff and management strive to provide the best hospitality and a memorable stay for all of our guests. We are happy that you had a good stay overall and consider extending us the opportunity to serve you again in near future.
Sincerely
Izzet Sozeri, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    187
    37
    21
    13
See reviews for
175
154
32
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, OH
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I travel a few times a month and have stayed here on a number of occasions, each one being the best experience! The hotel is located within a beautiful shopping area with plenty of stores to choose from as well as plenty of quaint little bars / restaurants / and even a comedy club. Hotel staff is always welcoming, friendly and warm. Check in is fast and the rooms have always been spot on. Clean, quiet and comfy. I often travel alone and being a female that can be daunting at times but I've never felt uncomfortable here - there have always been plenty of staff buzzing around. The only time I get upset is when I go to book a room here and they're full and I have to stay elsewhere! This hotel is seriously one of the best!! I can't wait for my next trip out to the Toledo area!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phoebe156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Phoebel156,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor site regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg.
First and foremost thank you for being our loyal frequent guest. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient and surrounded with many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay.
We thank you for mentioning about your checking processes being fast and efficient and the staff being warm and friendly. We also appreciate you acknowleding our rooms being clean, quiet and comfy.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, our staff and management strive to provide the best hospitality and a memorable stay for all of our guests. We are happy that you had a good stay overall and consider extending us the opportunity to serve you again in near future.
Sincerely
Izzet Sozeri, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I visited this hotel for a wedding in August 2014. I was impressed from the moment I checked in. The staff at the front desk were incredibly friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel couldn't be more convenient. It is located in a shopping center, so everything you need including restaurants, shopping, bars, nail/hair salons, a gym, starbucks and everything else is within a 5 minute walk. The area is also quite beautiful. There are fountains, beautiful grass areas and several benches to just sit and talk with friends.

The rooms were excellent. Clean and easy to maneuver. The wifi service was easy to access, and the shower/bathroom area is large with plenty of toiletries and towels. One of my favorite parts about the room was that it had private Keurig with coffee and name brand creamer.

We also had the reception for a wedding at this hotel. The ballroom is gorgeous, and the food was delightful. Their breakfast buffet, though a little pricey, has everything you could want, and is also delicious. The pool and whirlpool area are very clean, and wasn't crowded at all.

I will mention one thing that I personally didn't like about the hotel, which was that the housekeeping service didn't get to our room until 4-5pm everyday. It wasn't a huge deal, but I did have to leave the room everyday for 15 minutes so that the staff could clean the room and refresh towels, etc.

I would recommend this hotel for wedding parties, or for anyone looking for a great stay in Toledo.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Kristal L,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg.
We are glad that you found our location to be convenient and surrounded with many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay.
We thank you for mentioning about your checking processes being fast and efficient and the staff being friendly and helpful. We also appreciate you acknowledging our rooms being clean and equipped with the right toiletries as well as with Keurig coffee makers. Our award winning breakfast at Great American Grill is the best deal in town and everything is freshly prepared on a daily basis. We are glad to see that you were able to visit and enjoy enough to mention on your post.
Our ball room is a destination for many community events including many weddings and corporate galas. Our culinary and service team has a great reputation in town for delivering great memorable events on consistent basis. We will share your comments with staff so they too can appreciate being acknowledge.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, our staff and management strive to provide the best hospitality and a memorable stay for all of our guests. We are happy that you had a good stay overall and consider extending us the opportunity to serve you again in near future.
Sincerely
Izzet Sozeri, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here on a visit to our daughter who is playing soccer at BGSU. All the Bowling Green Hotels were full and this was just 10 minutes up the road. In fact with all the construction on I-75 we were able to take Dixie Hwy (OH-25) south to Bowling Green and miss the backup that was on 75.

Hotel was very clean and everyone was very helpful. We did the Bed and Breakfast package for $10 more which covered everyone in the room. Made to Order Omelets, Waffles and Pancakes along with a full buffet of eggs, sausage and bacon plus pastries and such.

You are right in the Levi Commons outdoor mall. There are shops directly across the way from the Hotel, but the majority of the shops are about 100 yards up the street for a quick stroll.

If you need to visit BGSU and all the hotels are full, this is a perfect next choice.

Room Tip: We were up on the 7th floor and it was a good view of the shops
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimCreech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear TimCreech,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor site regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg.
We are glad that you found our location to be convenient and surrounded with many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay. We are very close to BGSU as well as other attractions in the area.
We thank you for mentioning about our rooms being very clean and staff being helpful. Our award winning breakfast at Great American Grill is the best deal in town and everything is freshly prepared on a daily basis. We are glad to see that you were able to visit and enjoy enough to mentioned on your post.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, our staff and management strive to provide the best hospitality and a memorable stay for all of our guests. We are happy that you had a good stay overall and consider extending us the opportunity to serve you again in near future.
Sincerely
Izzet Sozeri, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel was easy to find from the highway and check in was very easy. The room was immaculate and even had a Keurig in the room. I also tried the breakfast the next morning and it is well worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sherri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Sherri N,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia Travel Services site regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg.
We are glad that you found our location to be easily accessible from the highway and surrounded with many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay.
We thank you for mentioning about your room being immaculate and equipped with a Keurig coffee maker. Our award winning breakfast at Great American Grill is the best deal in town and everything is freshly prepared on a daily basis. We are glad to see that you were able to visit and enjoy enough to mentioned on your post.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, our staff and management strive to provide the best hospitality and a memorable stay for all of our guests. We are happy that you had a good stay overall and consider extending us the opportunity to serve you again in near future.
Sincerely
Izzet Sozeri, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ponce inlet florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I stayed here Friday night and it was great. I encountered 4 different employees at the front desk and every one of them was friendly and accommodating. The hotel is very nice. My room was clean and nice but had a view of a wall. yikes, that wasn't very good but i didn't spend much time in the room so i wasn't going to complain. It was a smoking room but did not reek of smoke odor. They have free computers, printers, and a copier across from the elevators, 3 steps away. I printed my boarding pass for the flight home in less than a minute. The location of this property is excellent. It's convenient to all the hwys and it's in a lovely shopping area with restaurants, bars, starbucks, movie theater, etc.. People were jogging and walking around everywhere. I was by myself and felt totally safe. Parking was super easy. I recommend it and would stay here again. btw, some online sites with directions are ridiculous. it sounds so complicated going around the roundabouts this way n that way. it was a piece of cake! Turn onto levis commons and keep going straight. You will see the hotel at the end of the shops.

Room Tip: higher floors have a better view. 2nd floor has no view, at least on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingfish20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Flyingfish20,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg.
We are glad that you found our location to be perfect with many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay.
We thank you mentioning our staff being friendly and our rooms being cleaned. As you stated on your post that our business center located at the lobby provides a real convenience with all the computers and printers even on a leisure trip.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, our staff and management strive to provide the best hospitality and a memorable stay for all of our guests. We are happy that you had a good stay overall and consider extending us the opportunity to serve you again in near future.
Sincerely
Izzet Sozeri, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We had been driving for nearly 12 hours and were looking for a place to stay for the night. I did a quick google search and found this hotel was close by. We were pleasantly surprised by the location of this Hilton- within walking distance of a number of restaurants and shops. It is certainly a good home base if you are visiting the area. The rooms were a good size, and the adjustable comfort bed was a nice touch. The bathroom was average, as were the decorations of the room. I didn't have any issues with the staff as others have addressed. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone passing through the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevRitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Kevritch,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg.
We are glad that you found our location to be perfect with many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay.
We thank you for mentioning about our rooms being spacious and our beds being adjustable and suited you fine. We appreciate also you felt confident enough to recommend our hotel to anyone travelling the area.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, our staff and management strive to provide the best hospitality and a memorable stay for all of our guests. We are happy that you had a good stay overall and consider extending us the opportunity to serve you again in near future.
Sincerely
Izzet Sozeri, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
265 reviews
1.0 mi away
Belamere Suites
Belamere Suites
#1 of 13 in Perrysburg
1,978 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Address: 6165 Levis Commons Blvd, Perrysburg, OH 43551-7269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg Hotel Perrysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing