We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Frederick, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 3 nights in June. We had a king room which was clean, comfortable and quiet. The bed was very comfortable, Starbucks coffee is provided In the room with a mini coffee maker. On one day the cleaning people did not get to our room before we returned mid afternoon. They were very apologetic and concerned that they didn't get the room made up. It wasn't a big deal for us. There are many options for restaurants, bars and entertainment within walking distance as the hotel is located at the end of an outdoor shopping area. The exercise room was very nice, but the indoor pool wasn't much to speak about.

I rated the "value" a 3 star at $179/night because we had stayed at an Embassy Suites enroute to Perrysburg for $189/night which included happy hour and breakfast. I thought $179 was a bit high for a basic hotel.

Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear laellis,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and thought that the hotel was clean and staff was friendly however the rate was a bit on the high side. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will put it in to good use so we can enhance the services we provide to our valued guests such as yourself.

As in any hotel these days, the rate that is offered is determined by the supply and demand throughout the Reservation System Worldwide. We will definitely share your comments with those involved in the rate determination processes and I am sure they will take in to consideration in the future.

Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.

Sincerely,

Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    176
    35
    18
    13
See reviews for
161
140
30
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is located at the back of what looks like a fairly new development of restaurants and shops. The room was clean and very comfortable with dual adjustable mattress settings for more comfort. The wi-fi was fast and reliable and staff was very friendly. Room service is provided by a nearby Italian restaurant, Biaggi's, which has excellent food. No breakfast is provided, but there is a restaurant on-site that serves a very good buffet breakfast at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Purchase the buffet breakfast for a good deal. The food is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rameyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Rameyfamily,

Thank you for taking the time and post a review on Trip Adviser site regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/ Perrysburg.

We are thrilled that you found our rooms to be comfortable and our surrounding area excellent. We also appreciate your feedback about our hotel’s cleanliness and delicious breakfast you get to enjoy. We are proud to offer Garden Sleep System Beds in all of our guest rooms and they are very easy to adjust to the user’s desired firmness. It takes only 20 minutes to an half an hour to have these beds set to desired settings and once that is done you do not need to change it again duration of your stay.

Our staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests and to do so we need our valued guest’s comments. We will share your feed back with our entire team especially the housekeeping staff so they get to know that that their hard work is noticed and appreciated

Once again thank you for the post and looking forward to serve you again in near future.

Sincerely

Izzet Sozeri
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavittsburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

For groups, this is a perfect choice for attendees to stay. Hotel is located within Levis Commons, which has a nice variety of boutique stores, restaurants, entertainment and is just an overall nice place to stay! You can walk through the area without having to drive to the shops, saving gas. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tamatha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear, Tamatha G,

Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to find out that you enjoyed our location and everything from dining to entertainment it has to offer and more importantly all within walking distance. We also noted that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and accommodating.

Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.

Sincerely,

Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is spotless, the rooms very nicely appointed, the staff is very friendly and professional, breakfast is exceptional. This is a true destination hotel....set in Levis Commons with lots of shopping, restaurants, etc. It is very close to other local sights - Toledo Museum of Art, Toledo Zoo, 5/3rd ball field, and the convention center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Sue T,

Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that you found our location to be perfect with many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay. In addition to various activities that are in walking distance our location also offers close proximity to all the area attractions such as Toledo’s famous art museum, Zoo, old style ball park, Hollywood casino, Cedar Point and many others.

We thank you for mentioning our well appointed guest rooms all furnished with microwaves, coffee makers, and mini fridges. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our award winning breakfast served daily in Great American Grill during your stay.

Our staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests and to do so we need our valued guest’s comments. We will share your feed back with all the staff and advised that that their hard work is noticed and appreciated.

Once again we thank you for giving us the opportunity to be at your service and hope you will choose us again when you visit the area in near future.

Sincerely,

Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
618 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a very unique property. Perfect location if on a shopping trip, nice weekend get away, or appearently a over night business trip.
The only thing I did not like is the parking. Very minor compared to the over all value and customer service you receive here.
The staff was very attentive and the level of service is second to none (thanks Nate).
The foyer is stunning, everything was first class.
The room was nice, very clean, appearently the house keeping staff takes a lot of pride in their job because it shows and is appreciated.
The famous mattress here (sleep number style system), I will need more stays to decide if I like it or love it. That won't be a issue, I plan to return both with business and personal trips.
The property could be a lot of fun for a group of friends to meet and enjoy a long week with out ever leaving the commons.
To much to list to do in complex. If you ask me if they have it I would say yes they have it.
Definitely I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Travel48804,

Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that you found our location to be perfect with many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay. In addition to various activities that are in walking distance our location also offers close proximity to all the area attractions such as Toledo’s famous art museum, Zoo, Old Style Ball Park, Hollywood casino, Cedar Point and many others.

We sincerely appreciate you mentioning our lobby and the ambiance you experienced. Our Garden Sleep System beds are the best in industry and we are proud to offer them throughout the hotel. Once you experienced the comfort of our beds it is hard to going back considering it provides the self adjusting to your liking of either softness or firmness can be achieved with a dial of a button.

Our staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests and to do so we need our valued guest’s comments. We will share your feed back with our entire team especially the housekeeping staff so they get to know that that their hard work is noticed and appreciated.

Once again we thank you for giving us the opportunity to be at your service and hope you will choose us again when you visit the area in near future.

Sincerely,

Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I went for a convention. It was nice except they did not have enough chairs for the number of people on Friday night. The rooms were all clean, the staff was wonderful, they kept tables cleared, etc. There seem to be someone always willing to help

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tfaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Tfaber,

Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent convention exprience here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to hear that you had an excellent experience while attending a meeting. You mentioned that you found our rooms to be clean and staff efficient. We take our guest’s comment seriously and continue to improve our good and services. Our meeting rooms and culinary staff is well known in the greater Toledo area and because of that we get many good feedback from our guests. I will make sure the information you provided is shared with all team members so they too get to know that they made a long lasting impression with you during your visit.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely,
Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great stay and amenities. Excellant Staff and curteous! I stayed on busines travel. Excellant area after conferences for food and fun.Great Parking location, Secruity, and lighting for safety. In addition the conference room adequete,and spacial. Food for Breakfast , Lunch good and hot.Display and apeasing to the eye.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Stephon S,
Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to find out that you enjoyed our location and everything from dining to entertainment it has to offer and more importantly all within walking distance. We also noted that that you found our staff courteous and professional. Our hotel offers ample amount of parking for both of our overnight guests as well as our meeting room attendees. Providing good lighting throughout the surrounding of the hotel is one of the main essentials for our guests safety and security and we always keep it as number one priority.
Our meeting rooms and culinary staff is well known in the greater Toledo area and because of that we get many good feedback from our guests. I will make sure the information you provided is shared with all team members so they too get to know that they made a long lasting impression with you during your visit.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely,
Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
1.0 mi away
Belamere Suites
Belamere Suites
#1 of 13 in Perrysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#8 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Address: 6165 Levis Commons Blvd, Perrysburg, OH 43551-7269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg Hotel Perrysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing