We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Has it all” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lusby, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Has it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Clean, welcoming, convenient. Walking distance to nice shopping, friendly staff. Variety of bars and restaurants within a short walk.exercise facility, business centerand free internet. We enjoyed having so much in walking distance after a long day in the car. Look forward to another stay here next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Hello Kay,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your exprience while visiting our hotel. We truely appreciate our guest's feedback and take them very seriously. In order to better our goods and services your comments are very important and helps us to provide best hospitality one can expect from Hilton.

On behalf of our staff and managment please accept our gratuity for extending us the priviledge of serving you and looking forward to your next visit.

Izzet Sozeri
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    175
    35
    18
    13
See reviews for
160
138
30
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel looks and smells new and is well decorated, with lovely Chihuly-inspired and other pieces of colorful, modern glass throughout. There is a large bar/restaurant near the front of the hotel. I believe it has 7 floors, total. There are an ample number of large banquet/ballroom and conference rooms in hallways that are set away quietly from the rest of the hotel itself.

Our room was a two-King room for 3 and included a fridge, microwave and the obligatory coffee maker, iron, ironing board and a massive LED HDTV. An excellent desk and desk chair plus lots of hook-ups made it easy to get online. They gave us a password at the front desk to use WiFI and the connection was both good and fast.

The beds were too die for. Each bed was adjustable with a knob on the side. I turned mine all the way to SOFT and within 2-5 minutes, the full adjustment had been made and I was in/on heaven. Could have used more plugs on the nightstand in between the beds, I had to unplug the alarm clock to get a power outlet for my laptop.

I loved the rainfall showerhead and the curved shower rod, giving an expansive feel to the otherwise nondescript bathroom, with moderate amenities, nothing to write home about and no big bath towels, which would have been a nice touch.

Bedding-wise, the bed linens were clean, smelled fresh and were very soft. At least 4 or 5 pillows of varying lofts came with the bed.

The swimming pool and spa area appeared clean and was deserted on a Friday afternoon, so we adults did cannonballs (probably on surveillance cameras) and soaked in the NOT HOT ENOUGH spa. The pool water, however, was perfect. There's a standard-issue fitness center with a tv in it and both fitness center and pool have extra towels.

The "Sundry" Shop left a lot to be desired and was ridiculously priced, as is to be expected. I spent $2 for a single packet of two, count them 2 TUMS. RIP OFF.

The staff was very friendly and accomodating and we appreciated tha fact that our housekeeper spoke English.

This hotel is located within an upscale shopping and eating district called Nevis Commons, which is apparently the ONLY thing going on for miles. There's a big movie theater, some excellent restaurants and bars, an ATT store, what appeared to be either apartments or condos, a nail salon, and the obligatory Talbot-type stores for the upscale women of Perrysburg, OH.

Easy on/off I-270 bypass, I would recommend this hotel either for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: You have to pay for breakfast and for a hotel charging THIS MUCH, it should be included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISozeri, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Hello Kimberly,

Thank you very much for your feed back on trip Advisor. I am glad that you liked the hotel and the surrounding area. We appreciate hearing from our guests and take the comments seriously. Each and every comment we receive allows us serve you, our guests better.

We would welcome the priviledge serving you again in near future.

Have a great day.

Izzet Sozeri
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I guess this is a fairly new hotel as it was very clean. Not just clean by maids but it was very new looking which is always a plus. I did not eat at the hotel so unfortunately I can not provide that type of guidance, but I enjoyed this area because it was in walking distance of a nice shopping area and many restaurants. The beds were nice because you can adjust the firmness/softness. I need a soft mattress and for the first time staying in many hotels I did not wake up with a sore back. It had not been my first choice but during this weekend the closest hotels were booked for college move-ins AND a monster truck rally. I have stayed in the Hampton closer to Bowling Green and it does not compare to this Hilton. My only complaint was the shower/tub in my room. Either it drains very slowly or the because the water comes out of both the shower and faucet, the tub quickly fills and its almost as if you are taking a shower and standing in a deep puddle. I did make sure I had not closed the drain several times just to make sure it was not my incompetence. I did not have much contact with the staff, just during check-in and check-out, so I can not rate them

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickytraveler006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your glowing remarks about our clean hotel and great amenities. We apologize for the plumbing issues you experienced and have reported your concerns to our maintenance team. Thank you for alerting us to this problem and we hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have to agree with some of the reviews for this hotel - new, clean, good amenities, and well presented. For someone that stays 50+ nights a year in hotel rooms, mostly in Hilton hotel rooms, this is not anything unusual. I guess the brand has pretty tight design and quality control. What is a toss up is often the location. The location here is pretty good. The one down side was the undercooked, poorly presented dinner I received at my room. Come on guys, don't let the hotel down by doing a sloppy job in the kitchen!

Room Tip: May want to check out the other options for dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel and restaurant. We appreciate the positive feedback about your stay but understand that you were disappointed with your entrée. I have brought your comment to our room service team and we are actively reworking our offerings with your recommendations in mind. The next time you are in area we would love to have you come back to see the changes we have made and provide feedback. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn at Perrysburg, Ohio, is a terrific spot for business people stuck in hotels 100 nights a year. The hotel was opened just a few years ago and is clean and quiet with a helpful and friendly staff. It is located in Levis Commons, an outdoor shopping and entertainment area with many options for entertainment within walking distance. There is also a corporate headquarters behind the hotel where you can jog in peace with very little traffic to worry about.

Room Tip: Book in advance as the HGI sells out many Mon through Wed nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjmackin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Although there's only a few, I am still surprised by the negative reviews. I am all about modern clean rooms and for this level of accommodation you can't beat the value of this hotel: brand new, very clean, nicely decorated, spacious lobby with bar/lounge, large breakfast buffet with made to order items. Employees super nice and helpful. Good pool Located in a terrific outdoor shopping area.

Some reviewers complained about the beds but I didn't use the sleep number adjustments and I still thought the beds were fine. Noise not an issue. Busy place yes but that's because it's so nice! I've paid a lot more to stay at hotels not nearly as nice. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmrtaitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pa.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

This Hilton Garden Inn is a very modern property in a great location. Very inviting lobby and comfortable rooms. Everything was very clean. It's at the end of an outdoor shopping facility, which doesn't have a lot of shops, but enough to keep you entertained if you have a little time to kill. There are also a coupel of restaraunts on site and great new frozen yogurt place that was delicious. We didn't use the pool, so I can't comment on that. They have a nice breakfast that you have to pay for, but the continental option is in line with McDonalds - not any more expensive and probably healthier anyway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbhusca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysburg
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#6 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Address: 6165 Levis Commons Blvd, Perrysburg, OH 43551-7269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg Hotel Perrysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing