We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here Often and It's Always Good”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stay Here Often and It's Always Good”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

As a businessman, I stay at this HI Express often on my way through the area to Indiana and Ohio. I highly recommend this hotel for quick overnight stays. It's close to the freeway and convenient while passing through. Don't expect awesome scenery, or a great vacation experience, but it is very well suited for the folks passing through.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    67
    38
    17
    9
See reviews for
67
29
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. It was clean and quiet and the bedding was heavenly. We didn't use the pool but I checked it out and it is larger and more inviting than most pools in chains of this size. The AC in the room was great on a hot day and we were able to dial it down as we pleased. The breakfast was first in class for a hotel at this price point. We were very pleased with our stay - everything worked, it was comfortable and quiet - hats off to management.

Room Tip: As others have pointed out, no elevator so request first floor if you have any mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Authbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids MI
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Great location right off highway. Plenty of restaurant choices nearby. Rooms are comfortable yet small. Good selection of tv channels and a comfy lounge chair. A nice feature was a power strip attached to the desk. Bit pricey for what you get.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank EZF140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear EZF140,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our great location. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge their good stay.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This past weekend we visited Toledo OH, for the the annual Model Airplane Show. The downtown Toledo area is a little shabby so we elected to stay a few miles away in Perrysburg. I reserved a room at the Holiday Inn Express for $126 per night. When we checked in I had to produce ID, so I handed the gal my Canadian military ID. She said "Well we support our military, so your rate just dropped to $83 per night." I was impressed.
The hotel was very clean and well maintained with all the basic amenities including a nice pool. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so 2nd floor reservations are probably not a good idea for those who have trou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

It looked like the halls hadn't been vacuumed in a month and the room wasn't the cleanest I've experienced nor was it particularly large, but the breakfast buffet was outstanding, the pool was huge and it was quiet.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bgandl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Florida. We booked on hotwire and got in quite later in the evening. The staff was very friendly, our key didn't work for entrance into the hotel on our first shot and the front desk lady apologized profusely for that. The room was nothing special but it was clean.The bathroom could use an update.

The breakfast was great, lots of options.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wintfp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Wintfp11,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the issues with your first key prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were pleased to read your kind words about the staff and breakfast. We also appreciate the high scores for Cleanliness, Service, and Value. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed at this motel on our way south recently, arriving late. We were greeted warmly and offered either water or a snack bag (we are Gold Rewards members).
Our room was on the second floor and we had apparently been 'upgraded'. Not sure what that meant given the ambience. The hotel is obviously older. There is no elevator and we were offered help with our bag which we carried up the grand staircase to our room.

The room itself reminded me of a time past. It was clean, but very, very drab and worn looking. Had we intended to spend any time in the room at all, even an evening watching television, I'm certain we would have been quite disappointed. The bed was fine, if soft. Traffic noise from the freeway kept us awake. The bathroom was tiny and dated. It was very clean.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine. We ended up going to Starbucks for a decent coffee to take with us.

All in all, I would give this place a miss. There are better spots along this stretch of I-75.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeredithD277, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello Gundi;

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us, I am glad you found our service and breakfast to your liking.

Sincerely
Tina Eisenbrandt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Perrysburg
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#7 of 13 in Perrysburg
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 10621 Fremont Pike, Perrysburg, OH 43551-3353 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Perrysburg lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're conveniently located off Interstate 75 near the Toledo Zoo. You'll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our smoke-free hotel in Perrysburg, such as: Fifth Third Field Huntington Center Fort Meigs Ohio's War of 1812 Battlefield Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like an indoor heated pool and meeting space that can accommodate up to 150 event attendees for banquets and up to 80 guests for conferences. Additional amenities include: Free WiFi Exercise room Business center Free weekday newspaper Free parking Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, coffee maker, hair dryer and pillow-top mattress, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket-because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. Select rooms come with sofa sleepers, microwaves and refrigerators. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Perrysburg hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg Hotel Perrysburg
Holiday Inn Perrysburg
Perrysburg Holiday Inn
Quality Inn Perrysburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing