We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beyond expectations”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Perrysburg
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We read good reviews for this property and the price was under a hundred dollars so we booked a room for one night. The property is right off the expressway and the stucco looks a bit worn but it turned out to be a quiet place and the inside was well kept. The lobby was open and welcoming and the clerk was very friendly and helpful. She offered us bottled water as she checked us into our room. The room was not large but it was clean and the beds comfortable. We also recieved one free movie and a bag of microwave popcorn as we were priority club members.
The hotel is actually bigger than it looks. The property is sprawling but all the rooms were connected to the main area. We had breakfast in the very cozy and welcoming dining area. The tables were well spaced and some of the lighting was provided by table lamps. We actually lingered there for an hour reading the complementary paper and sipping coffee. Breakfast offered a variety of foods including eggs, cereal and fresh fruit. We were very satisfied with this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back away from the highway. Avoid the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bennettenterprise, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Buckimom,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. I have shared your thoughts with my entire staff and we greatly appreciate your response. I hope when you are in our area again, you will stay with us.

Sincerely,

Gerrie Hayes
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express - Perrysburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 189 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel is a little dated. The rooms are a nice size, but the bathrooms are minuscule with little counter space. Our room had a fridge and a nice couch to sit on. Unfortunately, our room was right next to the exercise room and at 6:00 a.m. There was this incredible pounding noise and the lights flickered. It turned out to be a guy on the treadmill in the workout room which was right next door to our room. I can only imagine what it sounded like in any rooms below it. We were a little disappointed because the other Holiday Inn Expresses we've stayed at have been quite nice.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Just east of the highway and a bit back from the main road thru town. We were dangerously overheated and they greeted my friend with a cool bottle of water and allowed her to recover in the lobby. Very kind. King bed room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Bed and linens were fine. A few local restaurants and ffood places within a block walking. Inexpensive but super great Italian delivery (desk even called in our order!) to the room too. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: This facility is spread out and has some long hallways. A bit of a walk to the front desk from some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rdqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is near a lot of restaurants and shopping. I particularly like the outdoor mall Levi Commons. I think this hotel is a great value. They have coffee available all the time.

My only quibbles:
- no elevator to the second floor
- way too much scented air freshener smell in the rooms and common area -- it gave me a headache.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tschuhster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Check in was fast and friendly. The desk clerk even offered to carry my bag to the room. I was concerned about this facility after reading reviews on the internet. What may have surprised others was a converted Holiday Inn rather than a new facility. The room was very clean, the carpet was spotless, and the beds and linens were first quality. Their free breakfast was as good as any. Also, thls location is very convenient to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookie1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

It's always a big disappointment when you are promised a non-smoking room & it smells like a smoking room the was just changed over the night before. The rooms are ok furniture wise, but it made me cough when I walked into my room. Good breakfast, just don't breath in the rooms

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurgeonMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear SurgeonMike,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.We appreciate your nice comment regarding the furniture.

However, We’re sorry about the smell of smoke in your room. I understand the discomfort this caused you. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed two nights at HIE last week. We stayed in the building in the back. It was small but clean. The breakfast was top notch as far as free hotel breakfasts go. It was super convenient to the highway, but very quiet at night.
I was nervous after some of the reviews on TA. It is no Hilton, but it served its purpose. In fact, we tried to book it for a few more nights, but they had no availability. We ended up at the Park Inn, which I also reviewed. We have family in town and come in several times a year, it was our first stay here, but possibly not our last.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outofseason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 14 in Perrysburg
271 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#8 of 14 in Perrysburg
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 10621 Fremont Pike, Perrysburg, OH 43551-3353 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range: $66 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Perrysburg lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're conveniently located off Interstate 75 near the Toledo Zoo. You'll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our smoke-free hotel in Perrysburg, such as: Fifth Third Field Huntington Center Fort Meigs Ohio's War of 1812 Battlefield Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like an indoor heated pool and meeting space that can accommodate up to 150 event attendees for banquets and up to 80 guests for conferences. Additional amenities include: Free WiFi Exercise room Business center Free weekday newspaper Free parking Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, coffee maker, hair dryer and pillow-top mattress, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket-because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. Select rooms come with sofa sleepers, microwaves and refrigerators. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Perrysburg hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg Hotel Perrysburg
Holiday Inn Perrysburg
Perrysburg Holiday Inn
Quality Inn Perrysburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing