We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice play to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Inn Perrysburg
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Fort Wayne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice play to stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

It is a nice family run where I am always warmly greeted. Clean and nice and close to the Ohio Turnpike. On my recent stay shampoo and conditioner samples were provided, and a big supply of clean towels and pillows.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007VisitorFortWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
8
6
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

we stayed at Regency Inn one night coming back from IL on our way to home NY, the room was very nice and beds were comfortable, lots of tv channels,bathroom were looked like new, the night and next morning staff displayed a welcoming friendly attitude, with the price and cleanliness of room we would stay here again if back in area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becca r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have stayed overnight at the Regency Inn half a dozen times over the last several years. It is a modest family-run property where I am always warmly greeted. Nothing fancy, but it is clean and close to the Ohio Turnpike and an excellent value. On my recent stay shampoo and conditioner samples were provided, and I was grateful to have a working mini-fridge. I recently stayed at an updated Motel 6 in eastern Ohio with neither of these amenities, and paid significantly more. For those of us just looking to crash, gas up, and grab a quick and simple meal (a Denny's and Iron Skillet are very close, many truckers frequent this area), it is a great place to know about!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The Regency Inn in Perrysburg is a very quaint nice Hotel. The staff is very friendly and if you don't know your way around Perrysburg they will help you. There is a lot of shopping and great resteraunts very close too. The rooms are large and clean!

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank 007VisitorFortWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Well I stayed here while one of my best friends Marriage, we got double beds room, everything in room appeared clean and nice. In my opinion it was a room to spent night. it smelled like fresh air. bathroom was very clean and seem new, also towels, Bed sheets looked like brand new, we had hot coffee in the morning but did not took breakfast because I was already late to marriage and I did not find any complain about this hotel, People at front desk were very helpful.

Room Tip: No Complains, everything is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alan117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralville, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I had been in Regency Inn Perrysburg. If you are running out of money to stay a place nicer, you can go there. Its really cheap compare to pricing of other low class motels. Also, you can "ONLY" be able to sleep there if you are really really tired. The Air Conditioned system is worse of all. I had to wake up twice to turn on and off the AC, cause it was not automatic. Carpets probably is not being cleaned for last five years. My kids and me went to bathroom to clean our feet and literally mud was coming out from our feet. Towels were not enough. But still its just a motel which is supercheap. If you 'JUST" scared of staying outside and drive in highway, you can go there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drockville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzerne, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stay here several times a year and always come back..The owner is a very nice man who is always willing to do anything to accommodate you..The rooms/furniture are out-dated but they have very large bathrooms...Internet can be shady at times but works for the most part...Decent trailer parking with several truck stops within a short distance..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thek5king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysburg
7.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
264 reviews
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
7.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#7 of 13 in Perrysburg
80 reviews
11.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn Perrysburg

Property: Regency Inn Perrysburg
Address: 3484 Hanley Rd, Perrysburg, OH 43551-9744 (Formerly Vista Inn Express Perrysburg)
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn Perrysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Inn Perrysburg is located on the junction of I 80-90 and 280, also near some of Ohio’s best attractions such as Lake Erie, Lucas County Arena, Seagate Convention Center, Lucas & Wood County Fairgrounds, Raceway Park, Toledo Zoo and the Toledo Museum of Art. All rooms equipped with coffee maker, iron w/ board, hair dryer, alarm clock, cable with HBO ESPN, FOX Sports, etc. Complimentary Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high speed wireless internet access, Truck Parking RV parking, fax/copy service, Meeting/Banquet Space and an exercise room. Denny's, Iron Skillet are within walking distance, our lounge will be open soon, Macdonalds, Subway, Burger King nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regency Inn Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn Perrysburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing