We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and Spotless”
other travelers have booked this property
Cross the custom bridge to enter The Red Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cross the custom bridge to enter The Red Barn
The 'Red Barn' looks out over the fire pit, pond, and mountains Sunniest Front Porch in Forest!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Cross the custom bridge to enter The Red Barn
The 'Red Barn' looks out over the fire pit, pond, and mountains
Sunniest Front Porch in Forest!
Water stays COOL all summer long, at Mineral Springs.
Kitchen with brand-new stainless steel appliances!
We provide coffee, coffee filters, tea, sugar, spices, oil-Everything you need!
Chill on the 'Catnapper' in front of the fire or read the books we provide
Time stands still here; enjoy the books and games inside the hutch.
Ahhh!  The smell of new Cedar on this Custom Wall Design
stairway to the huge master bedroom
King-size, Amish-made bed, in HUGE master bedroom
You won't miss the game while you're here!
Twin bed with trundle - sleeps 2
Custom rainfall shower
Old-fashioned Soaking Tub; bathroom also boasts a custom rainfall shower!
Betcha haven't seen one of these in awhile! Free Long Distance (as well as WiFi)
Spring fed Stocked Pond..Catch and Release
Totally Private Setting for You and the One You Love!
Dailey's pay lake is only 5 miles away
Slow Down, and Relax!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Peebles, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ROBERT W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious and Spotless”
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just returned from this beautifully finished cabin with all the amenities. It is tucked away in a very secluded and quiet location. Lee and Debbie are outstanding owners and want you to enjoy your stay.
We had wildlife in the yard everyday. Deer, rabbit, racoons, and lots of birds and butterflies. We took day trips into Kentucky and to the Hocking Hills and enjoyed the local Amish Shops.

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2018
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!! To hear reviews like yours makes it all worth while! Come back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c b
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cabin and location”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The pictures of this place do not do it justice. My girlfriend, my sister, and I just stayed here for the eclipse ceremonies they were having at the serpent mound. Lee and Deb thought of EVERYTHING to make your stay pleasant.

The cabin is absolutely stunning inside and out. We absolutely could not stop talking about it the entire weekend. Don't even bother bringing firewood, cause they have it for you :) They also have plenty of other goodies there for you to enjoy. We will be going back here again as soon as possible!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed it! Our goal is for people to have a relaxing getaway; come back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina L
1 review
“Wonderful place to relax and unwind! Very quiet and peacful!”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was a new, very clean, extremely nice place to stay to relax and unwind. Relaxing and listening to the birds, crickets, and watching nature was so great to experience. The fish were jumping in the pond but my son did not catch any, he had fun anyway. The water in the shower could of been warmer, otherwise I would of given this five stars! The mattresses could of been softer too.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the front porch relaxing. The home inside was cedar, it smelled great!
Liked least: The water was not hot enough in the open shower. The mattresses were too hard.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orient, OH
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing