We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here during a quick visit during the weekend of the Painesville Music Festival. Upon arriving, there were a ton of people (families) in the pool and sauna. The pool area is within view of the check-in desk. There was one pleasant check-in manager supporting all check-ins. He was quick and very nice. He was also very knowledgeable. We ended up in a room on 1st floor across from the ice and vending machines. Unfortunately, the walls are pretty thin, so at night we could clearly hear the toddler next door crying. The next morning, the baby crying woke us, as well as kids above us jumping off their beds on the floor. It was expected since it was a very crowded weekend and the hotel was booked solid. Overall, the place is clean, but a little dated; and there was ample parking spaces. We intentially missed the free breakfast because we knew it would be busy with all the families there; however, I heard it was nice. It is conveniently located and just across the road from Quaill Hollow where my sister stayed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontconcord, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Rhonda L,

Thank you for your review and response to our service with our hotel. We can't overstate how important customer service is to each person that works here. We hope you come back in the fall to see our new renovated rooms.

-Greg-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    145
    44
    27
    13
See reviews for
170
98
38
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Three night stay; room was clean, bathroom (sink, shower, etc.) up to date and well stocked, nice flat screen TV, decent (and nice & early!) breakfast, free wireless, comfortable bed, and the place was quiet. Easy freeway access to I-90 as well as a convenience store maybe 100 yds. away. Two small downsides: carpet in room was theradbare and ripped (although everything else was in great shape) and the outside door near my room (117) never locked for the 3 days I was there, so one could just walk in the rear of the structure without a hotel key.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClevelandTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontconcord, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Cleveland traveler88,

Thank you for your kind words and response. We truly appreciate it! We hope you come back again in the fall when our renovation is complete, to see our new rooms! Review's like yours are so important to the success of our hotel. We cannot thank our guest enough for taking the time to write a review for us.

-Greg-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a very nice Baymont. Clean rooms, friendly people, good location. We did not eat breakfast there but it looked good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontconcord, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Michael K,

Thank you for your response and kind words regarding our hotel! We strive every day for excellence! Its with comments, and reviews from our customers like you, that we are able to set and meet such high standards.

-Greg-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

After traveling 14 hours on our way to our vacation destination, we were ready to get some sleep! Baymont Inn and Suites was just what we were looking for. Our desk clerk was friendly, professional, and extremely helpful when checking in. Parking was accessible to the outside door. Very clean, comfortable rooms and bathrooms. I really enjoyed the breakfast. I had always seen Baymont Hotels in our travels and was so glad to have finally gotten to experience their superiority. I look forward to staying at other Baymont Inns.

Room Tip: When booking in advance, I would suggest asking for a first floor room. Very quiet, peaceful Inn to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontconcord, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Jan:

We are so glad you chose to stay at our hotel. Its always nice to see someone take time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again soon.

-Greg-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painesville
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 7581 Auburn Rd, Rt 44 Off I-90, Painesville, OH 44077-9176 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Concord/Mentor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Painesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort inn with many upgrades. The Comfort Inn(R) in Concord, OH is conveniently located off Interstate 90 and U.S. Route 44 near Mentor offers easy access to outdoor fun at Headlands Beach State Park, as well as: •Tri Point Medical Center •Geneva on the Lake •Ohio's Wine Region •SPIRE Institute Sports Complex •Lake Erie College Cleveland and world-class attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and First Energy Field are also a short drive away. Utilize guest laundry and enjoy amenities like: •Free WiFi •Indoor heated pool and whirlpool •Fitness center •Business center •Meeting rooms Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast, featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. All guest rooms offer a 37-inch flat-screen television, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, whirlpool, and in-room tea and coffee. Create your perfect stay at the Concord, Ohio Comfort Inn. Book now to experience a cozy room and all the amenities you need for an amazing stay that will feel just like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Concord/Mentor Hotel Painesville
Comfort Inn Ohio/Painesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing