We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible. Don't stay here if you want to have a warm shower”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Certificate of Excellence
Shoreline, Washington
1 review
“Horrible. Don't stay here if you want to have a warm shower”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We reserved 3 rooms for 4 nights, we complained 3 days about cold water in the showers. All rooms had cold showers. We had no response until the third day when they told us it was fixed. They offered 10 dollars off for 1 night. Found room to be dirty. Heater made a drip noise all night.

Room Tip: Go to different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Paula,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize for the setbacks you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments as to prevent this situation from happening in the future. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    147
    44
    27
    13
See reviews for
170
99
39
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Breakfast was was late and lame. The room was ok but the bathroom had been patched up and was in dire need of a full renovation. There was a lot of rust in the tub and mismatched tile. Water was hot then cold throughout my shower. Fixtures were old and poorly fitted (room 103).

The counter service was slow and sub standard.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Martin,

Very sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. None of our hotel rooms have mismatched tile or patched up holes in the walls nor do we have rust in our tubs. Are you sure you stayed at 7581 Auburn Rd, Painesville, Ohio? There was no Martin D that stayed in room 103 for February. Actually 103 is one of our more upscaled rooms.

Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The Baymont Inn meet all our needs and more. The room was clean and comfortable. The Staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary Breakfast was excellent. They also had a very nice pool and Jacuzzi for the guests. We would definitively stay there again.!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laure G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Laure,

Thank you so much for the review! We're glad you had a nice stay! We look forward to serving you in the future!

Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel was wonderful. Rooms, pool area, lounge area & entrance very clean. The staff was more than helpful in many ways. I would highly recommend this hotel. The room was supplied with great soaps, shampoo, etc.

Room Tip: Nothing really to write, all was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Pam,

Thank you for taking the time to write how your stay was! Despite the cold and snowy days you stayed, we're glad you had a comfortable stay! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painesville
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 7581 Auburn Rd, Rt 44 Off I-90, Painesville, OH 44077-9176 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Concord/Mentor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Painesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort inn with many upgrades. The Comfort Inn(R) in Concord, OH is conveniently located off Interstate 90 and U.S. Route 44 near Mentor offers easy access to outdoor fun at Headlands Beach State Park, as well as: •Tri Point Medical Center •Geneva on the Lake •Ohio's Wine Region •SPIRE Institute Sports Complex •Lake Erie College Cleveland and world-class attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and First Energy Field are also a short drive away. Utilize guest laundry and enjoy amenities like: •Free WiFi •Indoor heated pool and whirlpool •Fitness center •Business center •Meeting rooms Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast, featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. All guest rooms offer a 37-inch flat-screen television, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, whirlpool, and in-room tea and coffee. Create your perfect stay at the Concord, Ohio Comfort Inn. Book now to experience a cozy room and all the amenities you need for an amazing stay that will feel just like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Concord/Mentor Hotel Painesville
Comfort Inn Ohio/Painesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing