We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so great”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Certificate of Excellence
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
178 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Not so great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I got the last room in the hotel on the night I was there...and it was the last room for a reason. Although there is a no smoking policy, my room smelled like smoke--ewww. The room just seemed dirty and kind of yucky for 120.00 a night! If there had been another room I would have asked to change.
The fitness room needs some attention. How about some water and disinfecting wipes for the machines? The machines felt sticky.
There is a free breakfast, but there was no water available and ALL of the ice machines in the hotel were broken. Given this constellation of problems, I cannot recommend this hotel.
On the plus side, the staff was friendly enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Washboardmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your response, and we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. While we strive to please every guest, occasionally we fall short, and you have our sincere apology for that. Your feedback, however is taken very seriously, and is greatly appreciated.

We hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    145
    44
    27
    13
See reviews for
170
98
38
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Room is clean, bed is comfortable, has microwave and fridge. Gives extra towels, coffee etc. Hotel staff polite. I haven't paid over $80 a night for a room on this trip so far until now. But was tired after driving 13 hours. The $60, $70 and $80 hotels were comparable to this this one and they had ice. (The two ice machines they had were not working?????). But overall a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Cheryl,

Thank you so much for your response. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. At Baymont Inn & Suites-Concord, we take all customer feedback very seriously. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the ice machines. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel July 4,2013. We were very pleased with everything about the hotel. The desk clerk was very knowledgeable about the area. The pool and hot tub were very clean, The beds were super comfortable, the bathroom was very clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grizzly691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Grizzly691,

Thank you so much for your response. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. At Baymont Inn & Suites-Concord, we take all customer feedback very seriously, though it's always nice to hear when we're doing something right. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We traveled to this area for a wedding. The hotel was a wonderful value. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Momma59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Louise,

Thank you so much for your response. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. At Baymont Inn & Suites-Concord, we take all customer feedback very seriously, though it's always nice to hear when we're doing something right. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel was very clean. The rooms were immaculate. All extra appliances worked fine.
Hotel staff were exceedingly helpful and very courteous. The entire facility is non-smoking. The parking lot was well lit and large enough to handle the largest of vehicles. I would
certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dale,

Thank you so much for your response. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. At Baymont Inn & Suites-Concord, we take all customer feedback very seriously, though it's always nice to hear when we're doing something right. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel room was satisfactory, and the hotel's location--across the street from a medical center situated on a large wooded greenspace--provided a very nice area for an evening walk. However, the free breakfast was minimal, heavy on cold carbohydrates, and provided weak coffee. The Red Hawk Grill, just down the highway, offered a satisfying dinner outside on the patio, complete with fountain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
TravelerWisconsin,


Thank you so much for your response. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We have minimal breakfast options due to the size and storage of our facility. However, we take all customer feedback very seriously and will work on creating more breakfast combinations! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painesville
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 7581 Auburn Rd, Rt 44 Off I-90, Painesville, OH 44077-9176 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Concord/Mentor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Painesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort inn with many upgrades. The Comfort Inn(R) in Concord, OH is conveniently located off Interstate 90 and U.S. Route 44 near Mentor offers easy access to outdoor fun at Headlands Beach State Park, as well as: •Tri Point Medical Center •Geneva on the Lake •Ohio's Wine Region •SPIRE Institute Sports Complex •Lake Erie College Cleveland and world-class attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and First Energy Field are also a short drive away. Utilize guest laundry and enjoy amenities like: •Free WiFi •Indoor heated pool and whirlpool •Fitness center •Business center •Meeting rooms Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast, featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. All guest rooms offer a 37-inch flat-screen television, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, whirlpool, and in-room tea and coffee. Create your perfect stay at the Concord, Ohio Comfort Inn. Book now to experience a cozy room and all the amenities you need for an amazing stay that will feel just like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Concord/Mentor Hotel Painesville
Comfort Inn Ohio/Painesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing