We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property, but breakfast disappointing”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Property, but breakfast disappointing”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Baymont has well-appointed rooms and a comfortable lobby area. The staff was friendly.However the coffee at breakfast had a very odd taste in addition to being very weak. The only packets for the in-room coffee maker were decaf. The front desk staff could not find any regular coffee, when asked. The rest of the breakfast offerings were poor..... Sugary or empty white-bread carbs, orange drink that did not taste like orange juice, no protein such as eggs or yoghurt. There are restaurants and a grocery store across the highway, which only works if you have a car. The highway crossing on foot would be dangerous. I have stayed here twice on business, with visits a year apart, and found the breakfast inedible both times.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passage1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontconcord, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Passage 1333,

Thank you for your response, and we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the breakfast during your stay. While we strive to please every guest, occasionally we fall short, and you have our sincere apology for that. Your feedback, however is taken very seriously, and is greatly appreciated.

We are currently working to expand the selection for our breakfast, though we are limited by local health code & ordinances.

We hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    149
    44
    27
    13
See reviews for
171
101
40
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cary NC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is average in the size of rooms and comfort. The hallways smelled like cigarette smoke even though we thought it was a smoke free hotel. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was an average breakfast with cold cereal, juice, dry bagels, etc. Hotel options are minimal around here and I think this is one of the better choices. Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCMom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontconcord, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear NCMom21,

Thank you so much for your response. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. At Baymont Inn & Suites-Concord, we take all customer feedback very seriously, though it's always nice to hear when we're doing something right.

Regarding the breakfast, we are currently working to expand our selection, though we are limited by local health code/ ordinances.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Options are minimal when headed to the Spire sports complex in Geneva, Ohio. We recently went for a longggg weekend of swimming. We had no knowledge of the area and potential pitfalls, but we lucked out with this Baymont. As others have said, our room was clean and the staff was friendly. We've been to all kinds of weekends like this, so our motivation is clean, quiet, local restaurants and easy access. This Baymont hit them all.

~17 easy miles to Spire. One turn to I-90 going and one turn to I-90 coming back. Door to door under 20 minutes.

Local establishments: Redhawk Grill and Panini Sports Bar (lots of TV's but way nicer than a typical "sporting crowd") are very close. Perch at Redhawk is a great local favorite. Service at both is friendly and FAST.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 45viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontconcord, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear 45viking,

Thank you so much for your response. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. At Baymont Inn & Suites-Concord, we take all customer feedback very seriously, though it's always nice to hear when we're doing something right.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We picked the Baymont because of other reviews. Glad we did. Everything was clean and well cared for. Front desk was wonderful. Pool and hot tub was very nice. A needed overnight to break up the winter. Sincerely. Happy customer

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjjgrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontconcord, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear JJJGrand,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy that you had a nice stay! We work very hard to please all of our guests and it's nice to hear that we're doing things right. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painesville
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 7581 Auburn Rd, Rt 44 Off I-90, Painesville, OH 44077-9176 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Concord/Mentor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Painesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort inn with many upgrades. The Comfort Inn(R) in Concord, OH is conveniently located off Interstate 90 and U.S. Route 44 near Mentor offers easy access to outdoor fun at Headlands Beach State Park, as well as: •Tri Point Medical Center •Geneva on the Lake •Ohio's Wine Region •SPIRE Institute Sports Complex •Lake Erie College Cleveland and world-class attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and First Energy Field are also a short drive away. Utilize guest laundry and enjoy amenities like: •Free WiFi •Indoor heated pool and whirlpool •Fitness center •Business center •Meeting rooms Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast, featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. All guest rooms offer a 37-inch flat-screen television, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, whirlpool, and in-room tea and coffee. Create your perfect stay at the Concord, Ohio Comfort Inn. Book now to experience a cozy room and all the amenities you need for an amazing stay that will feel just like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Concord/Mentor Hotel Painesville
Comfort Inn Ohio/Painesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing