We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing”
Review of CK's Steak House

CK's Steak House
Ranked #43 of 71 Restaurants in Painesville
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Auburn Road
Description: CK' Steak House is OpenMonday thru Saturday 6:30 am to 10:00 pm.Sunday 6:30 am to 12:00 pmCK' Lounge is Open Every Day 11:00am to 2:00am. Offering Live Entertainment Every Saturday Night.
Clyde, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“relaxing”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

enjoyed the atmosphere of this lovely restaurant. wait staff were so pleasant. nothing to not like. menu was awesome and food was better.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank schwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    13
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve dinner. Nice, quiet place in great hotel.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Went for New Year's Eve dinner. Made reservations for 4. Staff didn't know if they would have a special menu and didn't know if they accepted restaurant.com gift cert. she said there wasn't a manager on so I'd have to call the next day. Dinner went well. Food was great but pricey! Young staff serving, ok but not great. Wasn't too loud and was perfect for dinner for 4 people at 6pm New Year's Eve. Hotel seems really nice too. Nice photo ops. Overall good experience and I'd go back as long as I took another restaurant.com gift cert/coupon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“I don't think it could have gone worse”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

From the moment we entered the restaurant and there were only three tables in the space i kinda thought we might have been in trouble, I've heard from a few people that this place had good steaks but I the lack of people and the utterly quite pin drop atmosphere in the place it was just weird . The server came over and interrupted are table conversation's several times for almost no reason. We ordered a bottle of wine and when she returned to open it and my guess is maybe never opened a bottle of wine ever before she split the foil and didn't remove it just pulled the cork through it ?. Then she poured the glass almost full without a taste and then spilled it onto the table?, once she left we cleaned the bottle and just poured our own the rest of the night. The Steaks? right a steakhouse well three of the four were way over cooked and they all went back when they returned the mash was way to salty and covered with butter and the veggies were the same. This reminds me of a diner or drivein or something not steakhouse. Needless to say this was a first and last time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“room service mean”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I had the planked salmon from room service, which comes from the Steak House restaurant. Very reasonable price and very good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food Moderately Priced”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Good food, very good service, moderately priced. Portions are a little small. The atmosphere is okay, but very clean and inviting. The little booths are rather charming.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelme2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CK's Steak House also viewed

Concord, Lake County
Painesville, Lake County
 

Been to CK's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing