We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck”
Review of Fiesta Charra

Fiesta Charra
Ranked #4 of 77 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Fiesta Charra has been serving authentic mexican cuisine to the City of Oxford and its visitors since July of 2002! We have a huge menu with many dishes, drinks, and desserts. We have a bar with drink specials from Monday to Thursday from 11am-9pm. Walk-ins and call aheads are welcome. If you don't feel like leaving your house, no problem! Just call us up and place an order and we will deliver hot, delicious food right to your door. Delivery hours are every day from open to 30 minutes before close. We also accept MU bucks.
Restaurant details
Description: Fiesta Charra has been serving authentic mexican cuisine to the City of Oxford and its visitors since July of 2002! We have a huge menu with many dishes, drinks, and desserts. We have a bar with drink specials from Monday to Thursday from 11am-9pm. Walk-ins and call aheads are welcome. If you don't feel like leaving your house, no problem! Just call us up and place an order and we will deliver hot, delicious food right to your door. Delivery hours are every day from open to 30 minutes before close. We also accept MU bucks.
Oak Park, Illinois
2 reviews
“Yuck”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stay far, far away from the Chiles Rellenos. The plate was a runny mess of beans, a white cheese sauce, and bland rice with a surprising lack of any chiles. This dish is so NOT anything like Chiles Rellenos that we Initially thought the wrong plate was delivered. The other two entrees were the same quality. Drinking two or three Margaritas might improve the taste of the food because your taste buds would be severely compromised by that point. You probably wouldn't notice the greasy chips and slow, indifferent service either. Too bad - a college town should have some decent Mexican food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sw7342013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    26
    16
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Typical Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Ate here on Friday lunch with son who is attending Miami. Considering my in-laws are Mexican and I have lived in the US southwest and so have had lots of experience with authentic Mexican cuisine, I may be biased. So...meals were good but typical Mexican you can have anywhere in the
US where most folks have not especially experienced with the cuisine...Mexican as usual is the best I can say. Its inexpensive, food is plentiful and the salsa is good. Tamales are also good and seemed homemade but were drowned in too much sauce and cheese. I would and probably will eat here again but it won't be my first choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lousey Mexican Food”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This place was nicely decorated, clean,,and quite presentable..The food was awful..We have had Mexican food in Denver, California and various other cities in Ohio..Sevile, Wadsworth, Medina
this was the worst Mexican food we have ever had.

Chile Relleno was lots of cheese with two tiny specs of chile in it somewhere... the tacos had the same ugly cheese on it and some kind of beef that did not taste of beef...

I would never go back, service was average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank homeral2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The food was very good and so was the service. It's a fairly large restaurant for the area, so we only waited about 5 minutes for a table at 6:30 on a Friday night.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, OH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Margaritas need work!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We love Charras - and eat there often. The food is wonderful, the staff is a riot- very friendly and accommodating. My only hold back in giving them 5 dots is the margaritas - they are horrid. They taste like a mix, and are mixed in a big vat and then decanted. PLEASE work on your margaritas. I'd be a permanent fixture - my margarita, a bowl of chori-cheese dip...oh yeah....

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nm3481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Charra also viewed

Oxford, Butler County
Oxford, Butler County
 
Oxford, Butler County
 

Been to Fiesta Charra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing