We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner before Hockey Game!”

Paesano's Pasta House
Ranked #6 of 77 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great dinner before Hockey Game!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

If you want something other than Uptown bar food, this is the spot! Good service, convenient for dinner before hockey game.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jshayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Food was okay, service excellent, value not so great. We were pleased with the atmosphere because we wanted to take our Miami University student to dinner, but it was very pricey for the dinner. Entrees were $20-25 per dinner, not sure it is worth yet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
210 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Arguably Oxford's best dining option”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Although some would differ with me, I think Paesano's is Oxford's best dining option for a slower-paced meal with good food and good service. Co-owned by the Patterson family (who also own Patterson's Cafe on Spring Street), Paesano's is well managed.

The food is prepared in an almost-open kitchen. Almost all of the dishes rotate around pasta (which probably helps them keep their cost structure in line, although the menu prices are not cheap), but they always have a few good meat choices, too. Wines are good, and they make their own limoncello, which is a local hit.

One drawback is that the restaurant is fairly small, and they take reservations only in the summer. During the busy times of the year (all the non-summer months in Oxford), one is advised to call in advance to get in the seating queue, but there will probably still be a wait for a table. Worth the wait, in my opinion.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffsm5111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Above average food, but more than slightly overpriced”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We like good restaurants and don't mind paying for excellent food, but for the first time in a long time I got the bill and thought "yikes, . . .that was not worth it" The four of us spent about as much here as at a 5 star, fine dining place. It was pretty good but not good enough for me to even remember what any of us had- I do however remember the bill.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Special night out”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Excellent Italian food, best fine dining in Oxford, a real treat. Wish it was larger.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank skater057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paesano's Pasta House also viewed

Oxford, Butler County
Oxford, Butler County
 
Oxford, Butler County
Oxford, Butler County
 
Oxford, Butler County
 

Been to Paesano's Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing