We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$82
$77
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Butler Inn(Oxford)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
76
56
20
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
56
20
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmiami universityopen hourshard boiled eggsno elevatoran older hotelroll away bedthe hotel is conveniently locatedhueston woodsyogurteasy walktwo queen bedsclean hotelin townthe staff was extremely friendlywalking distancegreat visit
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 162 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

An economy hotel priced as if upper end. Hotel is banking on its location next to Miami University to maintain artificially high room rates. The staff at the hotel was very nice and helpful. HVAC in rooms need to be updated.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank elisarG2702HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_OXFORD, General Manager at Best Western Sycamore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a survey, and thank you for the nice comments about my staff. We are the closest property to Miami University, however we are not the most expensive. We take pride in our property, and all the amenities we have to offer our guests. Four walking blocks to uptown, hot breakfast, 24 hour indoor pool and whirlpool, each room having a microwave and refrigerator, and so much more. We have our budgets prepared well in advance to allow us to operate the property in a fiscally responsible manner, part of the budget process includes looking at high demand weekends, and being next to campus each fall weekend is in very high demand. We have to try to obtain revenue during peak periods to cover us for those times of year when we are less busy. I have encountered similar situations at hotels, and in fact all other kinds of services, that follow this budget process. We hope we will have the opportunity to be your host again in the future. Kathy Butterfield general manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

The hotel is very convenient to campus and the Uptown area. The room was comfortable, but somewhat dated. The pool area was clean and fun for the family. We especially enjoyed the friendly staff who made check in and breakfast enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

This hotel has the basics covered. Clean simple room, standard breakfast and friendly staff. Walk to downtown is handy. At half the price of other options this was a great deal. I would definitely return for this price.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

This Best Western Sycamore was in a great location to everything in Oxford easy walk. We enjoyed the breakfast very much. The breakfast had a nice variety of items. The staff was extremely friendly and willing to help out in any way they could to make sure we were happy with the BW

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JoanneGM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We stayed here for a family reunion at Hueston Woods. The hotel is conveniently located to either enter the park on the side of the lodge or the side of the Nature Center. It is also within walking distance to central Oxford and convenient to the college. The staff were so friendly and helpful. I left items in the room after check out and when I called they promptly retrieved them and held them until I could return from Hueston Woods to pick them up.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bancalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews