We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Miami Univ visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sycamore Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, United States
1 review
“Miami Univ visit”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Perfect place close to campus to stay. Clean, convenient, and friendly staff. With indoor pool and breakfast, works out well when visiting the campus of Miami. It was an excellent value and quiet location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_OXFORD, Manager at Best Western Sycamore Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks you for all the wonderful comments about our property. We love to hear from our guest, and knowing that we are doing a good job. If you're travels ever bring you back to Oxford, stop by and check out our new breakfast area. Thanks again, Kathy Butterfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    44
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
75
11
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel needs a facelift and much better bedding. The door slaming will also drive you crazy! The staff, however is awesome. They are so friendly and helpful. I would go back because of the great staff!! Parking is really easy and it's close to Miami University.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 394kathyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_OXFORD, Manager at Best Western Sycamore Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay at my property. Was sad to read about the bedding in you're room as well as doors slaming. We are planning on upgrading our property, right now we are adding a breakfast room on, next will be rooms. I hope you will give us another try when you come back to Oxford. I will share you're great comments about my staff with them. Kathy Butterfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We Travel over 300 nights a year and Best Western Oxford, OH is a great place to stay. From the inviting staff, to the fast internet & Flat Panel TV's, to the Hot Breakfast. This Hotel fits all our needs and then some.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_OXFORD, Manager at Best Western Sycamore Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful comments about your stay. I was glad to hear our hotel fits all your needs and then some. Please come back soon to check out our new breakfast room. Kathy Butterfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel since 2003 when our first child began college at Miami, OH. They have always gone out of their way to be sure that our stay is wonderful. When our son (2nd child) graduated we were on a wait list for a room and they kept us informed and we were able to get one. Kathy Butterfield (the owner) and her staff are the best in the world.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_OXFORD, Manager at Best Western Sycamore Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to fill out this survey. Thanks for all the wonderful comments about my property and staff, it means a lot. Look forward to more visits. Kathy Butterfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were in town to visit our daughter and loved the location. Only about 2 blocks from her house and just down the road from Hueston Woods where the 3 of us went hiking. It is also only a couple of blocks from uptown. Room was very clean & comfortable. Many choices for the continental breakfast. Would love to stay here when she graduates next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Constance I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_OXFORD, Manager at Best Western Sycamore Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay, and the very nice comments about our property. We look forward to you're next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here for a college visit (Miami U.) and it is fairly reasonably priced compared to other hotels in Oxford, although the higher priced ones are a bit better quality. Our son loves the cookies that have been available here (we forgot look for them this time.) It was fine and they have a pretty good breakfast. Would prefer queen beds to double and availability of softer pillows.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_OXFORD, Manager at Best Western Sycamore Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey, and we appreciate all your nice comments. Glad to hear that your son loves our cookies. The next time you're in Oxford visiting your son please stop by and check out our new breakfast area, starting in February. Kathy Butterfield General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

You don't have to be an Oxford graduate to figure out that Best Western Oxford, OH is a great value for business and a great stay to boot. Large comfortable beds, flat panel Tv's and a good breakfast and just some of the wonderful amenities offered at the comfortable place to lodge.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_OXFORD, Manager at Best Western Sycamore Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to fill out a survey, really means a lot. Thank you for all your wonderful comments about our property and staff. Kathy Butterfield General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford University Area
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Oxford
Comfort Inn Oxford
#5 of 8 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marcum Hotel & Conference Center at Miami University
0.4 mi away
The Elms Hotel
The Elms Hotel
#4 of 8 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
12.4 mi away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sycamore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sycamore Inn

Property: Best Western Sycamore Inn
Address: 6 E Sycamore St, Oxford, OH 45056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Oxford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sycamore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sycamore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sycamore Hotel Oxford
Best Western Oxford
Oxford Best Western
Best Western Sycamore Inn Oxford, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing