We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely Kind and Conscientious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United States
1 review
“Extremely Kind and Conscientious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The staff at Best Western always makes me feel like I'm at home when I stay for business. They are great at customer service!!! The staff was friendly and helpful and my room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    42
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
73
11
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Have stayed at the hotel many times when visiting my children. The staff is always pleasant and there is a computer available in the lobby. The rooms are clean and a nice size. the bed is comfortable.

Room Tip: Do not pick a room by the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glocaskom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was lucky enough to be checked in when Monica was working. I came here because at my previous hotel there was an issue with a rather large bug. From the moment I checked in to when I left Monica was probably the best person I have ever met with regards to customer service.

I work for a marketing firm and travel from city to city on a weekly basis. I have only written 1 review prior to this one and as a traveler I can honestly say that the customer service here is far beyond average. The staff here all go the extra mile and change a work week to a vacation as they proactively offer advice and things to make your stay more enjoyable.

Oxford is a great place to vacation in, and if you are going to stay here I highly suggest this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Dropping off child at college and found this hotel very convenient. The staff is very helpful and rooms are fine. The breakfast is simple but there is something for everyone. Free parking, wi-fi, and can walk to downtown or should i say "Up Town".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sondra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level Contributor
131 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I really have no complaints but one. I stayed here w my broomball team & the staff was exceptional & very accommodating. Breakfast was quite extensive & even biscuits & gravy. You could walk to town in 10 min. The pool & hot tub are open 24/7. But when you book your room stay far away from room 112. I was so excited to have the ice machine right there. Immediately in bed the ice machine was my worst nightmare. You can hear every single ice transaction all night long! Both nights we were up every hour hearing the machine.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xyliafanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
137 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel out of necessity in visiting Miami University. It is a pretty basic 2 story hotel with average amenities. They are in the process of remodeling it appears. What stands out is the smiles and friendliness of the staff all around. That makes a huge difference in the experience. We also enjoyed the free cookies and water bottles in the lobby and the goodie package at check-in. All in all a very nice stay in an average property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewcastleIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Pool was being filled upon arrival, was told they were cleaning filters & topping it off! Would be warm in a couple hours at most! 3 days later, it was still freezing cold! Mattress was very hard, needed replaced!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford University Area
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Oxford
Comfort Inn Oxford
#5 of 8 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marcum Hotel & Conference Center at Miami University
0.4 mi away
The Elms Hotel
The Elms Hotel
#4 of 8 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
12.4 mi away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn
Address: 6 E Sycamore St, Oxford, OH 45056-1212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Oxford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sycamore Hotel Oxford
Best Western Oxford
Oxford Best Western
BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn Oxford, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing