We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had higher expectations”
Review of 45 East Bar & Grill - CLOSED

45 East Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Had higher expectations”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We got here around 9:30 for dinner and were quickly seated. Our orders were quickly taken and bread was brought out for us. The bread was warm which tasted great. The pastas were a little pricey(~$15), so I ordered a steak sandwich. Food were brought to us after 10 min, but the steak sandwich was not what I expected. For $9, I didn't expect actual steak, but it was actually just a hamburger patty. However, the fries were great. The service was really rushed. Our bills were brought to us before we were done and the again the waitress came back to pick it up before we were even finished. However, it is still cheaper than Bdub's(next door) and has larger portions.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank leep116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    30
    33
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for lunch!!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Went here for lunch. I had their prime rib sandwich with a side of sweet potato fries. The fries went really well with the sandwich. The server was really friendly and helpful in telling us about the menu options.

Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice bar and grill”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a rather large group of people but the restaurant took very good care of us. Had pasta for dinner with bread sticks and salad. Atmosphere is wonderful and had lots of good conversation.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boombabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The food was adequate but demonstrated no creativity. Appetizers were lackluster, and entrees were thrown together with little attention to presentation. For a late night drink and snack this would be a fine choice, but for the price, better dinner can be found at many establishments only a short distance away.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bwfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

really good fries, sandwich was good (french dip) but my bloody mary had no ice in and was served almost room temperature

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 45 East Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Oxford, Butler County
Oxford, Butler County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing