We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marcum Hotel & Conference Center at Miami University
Nearby Hotels
$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Butler Inn(Oxford)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$97
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
32
22
10
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
22
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiami universityrec centerperfect locationking suitewafflesroom was spaciousin townpillowscouchcerealparentsdeskconvenienceuptown
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 70 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Great place to stay while visiting Miami U. Very convenient -- on campus.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kib57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

If you're visiting Miami University, call early and stay here!

I stayed at both the Inn and the conference center. The Inn is cozier. Be sure to get a frequent guest card!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichiganRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

Stayed with husband and child. Staff at check-in and in the bar were friendly. Room was on the small side, but sufficient (Marcum Conference Center across the street may offer larger rooms?). Biggest problem was the stench in the lobby and halls--like stale dirty diapers. Problem continued through our stay. Perfect location if you are visiting the Miami University campus.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lisamarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2008

I just returned from an evening at the Marcum Conference Center - had a room (226) on the second floor with two twin beds. I was unable to sleep due to hearing very clearly the conversations of the couple and their friends in the adjoining room - it sounded almost like they were in our room! After an hour and a half of trying to get to sleep, I called the front desk and begged for a move to another room. The front desk person said they were full and that maybe I should turn on my TV to mask the noise. He also said he would call them and tell them he had passed by the room in the hallway and to "keep it down" (which he did - I heard the phone ring and their side of the conversation). I explained that they were not really talking that loudly - the problem was with the room/walls. In any event, I got very little sleep with all the conversation (and other noises I didn't care to hear!) since they were up almost all night (there was a break from about 12:30 to 3:00 am). Otherwise the room was clean, the mattresses were a little too firm, and the complimentary chocolates and bottled water were a nice touch. But I will never go back or recommend it to another traveler. I have never experienced this specific problem at any other hotel, and it ruined the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

I attended a mini-reunion with 5 college friends. The Inn is across the road from the conference center and the formal gardens. We were there in the summer, so the atmosphere was pretty peaceful. The rooms are well appointed and the staff very helpful. The location is great, at the corner of Patterson and High, within an easy walk to uptown. Breakfast is standard continental, muffins and cereal, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jeff2362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews