We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford University Area
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, United States
1 review
“Great hotel and great staff!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family for my cousins wedding and boy was it great! Breakfast was delicious and the rooms along with the lobby was in great shape! This hotel had such a beautiful decor! The staff made me feel very welcomed! I asked them for directions to a store as well as restaurants and was helped with a smile! This is a great hotel I would recommend it to everybody!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    81
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
234
31
31
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night for business and this place was great! Clean, modern hotel with very comfortable beds and spacious breakfast area. Extremely helpful and friendly staff made for another nice stay at a Hampton Inn property.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cas1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Brand new Hampton Inn. Nice and clean and very well maintained. The stff was friendly and very helpful They gave usa directions and restaurant suggestions. There were 2 types of pillow to choose from which I htought was a nice touch. They have a salt water pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were in town to check out Miami and the Hampton Inn is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. This particular Hampton Inn had very nice and accommodating staff and the rooms, although a bit more worn than the brand new HI we had stayed in earlier in our trip, were fine. The breakfast had the usual: oatmeal, funky eggs, bacon, "sausage," yogurt, a waffle maker, fruit, etc. It wasn't quite enough for me, but was adequate. The one drawback I noticed in the middle of the night was the train that runs quite close to the hotel, however none of the other three members of my group heard it. We had a fridge and microwave delivered and were told it was an extra cost but it didn't show up on the bill. Perhaps because it came already equipped with a six pack of beer and olives. Which we promptly returned. ;)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliYooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My daughter had a camp at University of Miami in the morning. We came in that evening and were given a room right away. We were able to wake up at a reasonable time due to the hotel's closeness to campus. My daughter had a good, healthy breakfast in the morning thanks to all the options the Hampton offered. No muffins in a bag or anything like that and they had plenty of fruit. Overall it was a great stay and we both would come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here while in town to tour Miami University. Nice, clean, and comfortable. The front desk staff was very welcoming. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. Would stay here again. The only negative is that there were way too many very young children in the hotel pool. We wanted to use it, but we walked to the pool and left immediately. Too many kids and way too much noise. Just bad timing with our visit. We also didn't like how you needed to walk through the pool area to get to the fitness center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were there for a 10 y.o. baseball state tournament and this hotel was very accommodating for our group. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. They were great with all the kids and understanding when they were all in the lobby eating, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Oxford
Comfort Inn Oxford
#6 of 8 in Oxford
115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
0.7 mi away
Best Western Sycamore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Elms Hotel
The Elms Hotel
#4 of 8 in Oxford
62 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Marcum Hotel & Conference Center at Miami University
12.1 mi away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford University Area

Property: Hampton Inn Oxford University Area
Address: 375 S College Ave, Oxford, OH 45056-2224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oxford University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oxford University Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing