We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford University Area
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great hotel! Close to Oxford and campus. Can walk to campus and downtown Oxford. Pool is clean and nice to have windows in basement of hotel with pool and fitness area! Breakfast is wonderful and area to eat in is great. We were able to watch TV downstairs due to others sleeping in the room! Great hotel with lots of Oxford history. Pattersons restaurant near hotel is awesome for breakfast, lunch or dinner!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 408 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Exceeded my expectations! I will return to this Hampton Inn on future trips. Next I need to remember my swimming suit. All the staff were gracious. Great complimentary Breakfast. Also, was very quiet environment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This property appears to be quite new and is well appointed. My king room felt a little bit oversized for the amount of furniture in it, but the walk-in shower (no tub) and bathroom were also big and quite nice. Public spaces also clean and nicely decorated. The only drawbacks to the hotel related to signage and location - Spring Street, cited by the web site in directions, unfortunately is not marked at all (this would be the city of Oxford's fault), and signage at the hotel as to the building and the entrance are quite small. I would imagine that these problems relate to city zoning around the university. The hotel is next to a set of railroad tracks, so if you think you would be bothered by the sound (I wasn't), you may want to ask for a room on the front/parking lot side.

Room Tip: The hotel is next to a set of railroad tracks, so if you think you would be bothered by the sound (I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a great choice when visiting Oxford. The hotel is brand new, clean and in a close location to campus.The hotel does back up to railroad tracks which were a bit noisy at 3 in the morning. Great breakfast and service!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gigirig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very clean, comfortable lodging in this relatively new hotel located on the edge of campus and a few blocks from uptown shops. The best value in town with great amenities, breakfast, salt water pool, fitness area. Highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stay was very pleasant. Staff was friendly and everyone I met smiled. Hotel was very clean. 1 mile walk to the college. Breakfast was typical fare but everything was fresh and plentiful (at 7 in the morning).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 5inafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and clean. The staff behind the counter were very helpful and pleasant to deal with as were the breakfast staff. No problems at all. The only criticism is the price was more than I think it should be. $300 for 2 nights is about $100 more than I would expect to pay for a room like this (King with pull-out), but what are you going to do when you have to attend a wedding in Oxford?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Oxford
Comfort Inn Oxford
#5 of 8 in Oxford
124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Sycamore Inn
0.3 mi away
The Elms Hotel
The Elms Hotel
#4 of 8 in Oxford
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
1 mi away
The Marcum Hotel & Conference Center at Miami University
12.1 mi away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford University Area

Address: 375 S College Ave, Oxford, OH 45056-2224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: $139 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oxford University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oxford University Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing