We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get the salad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SoHi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
SoHi
Ranked #15 of 76 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Get the salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The mixed salad here is really good. A decent value with a reasonable price and a loaded plate. Plan on taking some home with you. The atmosphere is typical of a lunch counter, but the drinks are cold and the people are friendly. Nice for a casual lunch with business associates.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's a burger joint, I get it.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Recommended by a couple college kids for the best burger around. The place is busy that's for sure. Took about 15 minutes to get our food and I have to day it was tasty. Nothing to rave about but like I said, it's a burger joint. Good food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cochango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must for any visit to Oxford”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Yummy!! This grilled sub shop is a required stop for my family anytime we are near Oxford!
Fairly quick service, unless the lines are long. Food is very good, and quite different than normal sub places. I wish this was a chain so that we could have it more often!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Subs!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

SoHi has a very cozy atmosphere by the booths or a more casual feel by the large tables, which is nice. Their subs are amazing and I'd recommend it to anyone new to town!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank listen2music4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
233 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fresh Focus.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I'm a sucker for a good Philly, and SoHi provides the best that Oxford, OH has to offer. This isn't to say that it's the the world's best Philly, or even the best Philly I've ever had, but it's good.
SoHi is locally owned and appears to have modeled itself after The Great Steak and Potato Company, which, oddly enough, used to be located in the same storefront. Don't let that fool you, though, SoHi stands Heads above it predecessor in quality and flavor.
SoHi focusses on freshly grilled chicken and steak sandwiches as well as made-to-order burgers and fresh-cut-fries ((similar to Great Steak's) great with malt vinegar)). More often than not, I'll order the steak Philly, of which the star is actually the pepper mix. I only wish it were a bit more spicy. My wife seems to like the chicken Philly. Friends claim to be impressed by the burgers, of which I'm told to add a fried egg. And, the chicken San Marzano sandwhich also has a good reputation.
The dining room is comfortable and modern, and the staff is always patient and friendly. Prices are on the high end of average. Grab lunch with friends or a loved one and belly up to the window for some great people watching.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandTime78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SoHi also viewed

Oxford, Butler County
Oxford, Butler County
 
Oxford, Butler County
 

Been to SoHi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing