We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lousy hotel....stay elsewhere..anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Baymont Inn - Oxford only survives because of the limited options of hotels near Miami Univ. If it were in any other location it would be out of business. The hotel is grungy, rooms are small, the TV reception is horrible and the staff inexperienced. The AC/heating unit was not working properly in our room but their was no offer to switch rooms or service the unit. For the price of their rooms, almost $200, the Baymont needs to improve exponentially! Save your money and go elsewhere. The drive to Fairfield, Hamilton or Cincinnati is not as far from Oxford as you may think (20-25 mins). You get twice the hotel for half the price in any of those locations. The Baymont suffers from location ego....they think they can get away with doing as little as possible, at ridiculous prices, because they are in Oxford, Ohio. We stayed in Cincinati last night. Very sorry we didn't stay put. The Baymont Oxord was not worth the price we paid,in fact, it wasn't worth half. Don't stay. There isn't one redeeming quality with this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiVisitorQ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 522 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I've stayed at most of the hotels in Oxford and was here for the first time on Family Weekend 2013. This hotel is my least favorite of any of the Oxford hotels but there's nothing wrong with it.

The rooms are small and the TV reception was awful on most channels. The pillows were all too large so we did not sleep well. Breakfast is very basic. They do have a pool which looked nice, particularly for little kids. If rooms are available at other hotels in town, I'd go there, but if this is the only place available it's an okay place to stay.

I do object to the way the hotels in Oxford gouge on high demand weekends. We paid $260 (charged to our card 1 month in advance) when in any other part of the country, this hotel would be priced in the $100-$120 range. I am a capitalist but find that to be price gouging. They obviously are not looking for repeat customers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baseball_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Melinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Gwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We arrived late at night. Room was ready and we slept well. Breakfast selection could have been improved with eggs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 04BWest23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Oxford
Comfort Inn Oxford
#6 of 8 in Oxford
121 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford University Area
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sycamore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Elms Hotel
The Elms Hotel
#4 of 8 in Oxford
62 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Marcum Hotel & Conference Center at Miami University
13.1 mi away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford

Address: 5190 College Corner Pike, US 27 & College Corner Pike, Oxford, OH 45056-1004 (Formerly Amerihost Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Oxford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: $72 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford Hotel Oxford
Baymont Inn Oxford
Oxford Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing