We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oxford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maplevale Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 4 Oxford B&B and Inns
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were in Oxford to celebrate a neighbor's wedding and the good times started with our stay at Maplevale Farm Bed and Breakfast. My husband and I were warmly welcomed with stories about Oxford, Cincinnati, and finally, stories about family and grandchildren. The room was lovely, the bed was comfy and the breakfasts were delicious and creative. Malinda and John were so kind, they even sent us off with homemade fudge!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathya41003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    2
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
15
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here once before and were happy to find that, thankfully, it is just the same as it was then. Same comfy, clean rooms and a delicious breakfast. We think our buddy Duke remembered us--we know Malinda and John definitely did, as were were treated like old friends. Maplevale is a pleasant place and we would never stay anywhere else in Oxford.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Maplevale Farm Bed and Breakfast multiple times and by far it is preferable to any of the hotels in Oxford or the surrounding area. Immaculately clean, beautiful old large charming home with very comfortable bedrooms.We have stayed at all of the local Oxford hotels only when the Maplevale was not available and the experience was not nearly as enjoyable. In addition to the warm hospitality of the hosts, the gourmet breakfast is fantastic. Book far in advance or you will miss this great experience!
Steve & Renee
Denver Colorado

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Too expensive for the location and amenities. Rooms were OK, breakfast was small. John is a great storyteller and was generous with the coffee. The highlight of our stay was seeing a fox in the driveway. But really, $150 a night is ridiculous for a place like this. Note that it is several miles outside Oxford on a fairly busy highway.

Room Tip: Ask for room in back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidhstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hosts at Maplevale, John and Malinda, could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. They are extremely knowledgeable of Miami U and the town of Oxford. The house is about 150 years old with a shaker decor with lovely antiques. The food was good and homemade. The B&Bs in Oxford are pricier than the hotel/motels, yet in my opinion they are not on a level of luxury to warrant this much of a premium.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southerngal58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fortunate for us that the local hotels were booked and we had the oportunity to stay at Maplevale. John and Malinda were very hospitable and a pleasure to visit with. Maplevale is a beautifull clean and comforable old home. Our room had a large private modern bathroom with a jacuzzi, comfortable love seat and bed. We enjoyed the home cooked breakfast prepared daily by Malinda while John kept our cups full of fresh brewed coffee.

Doug B.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

An early Christmas gift from my husband was a surprise trip to MU, my having not visited since graduation nearly 44 years ago. Maplevale was the perfect B&B with gracious innkeepers who know and appreciate the campus and community. Accommodations were beautiful and impeccable, and the breakfast menus should be published. Innkeepers John and Malinda (and Duke) are best of class.

Room Tip: The innkeepers will match you to the best room. They are professionals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Oxford
Comfort Inn Oxford
#6 of 8 in Oxford
115 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Marcum Hotel & Conference Center at Miami University
2.3 mi away
Best Western Sycamore Inn
10.2 mi away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maplevale Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maplevale Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Maplevale Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3891 Oxford Millville Rd, Oxford, OH 45056-9045
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Oxford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Maplevale Farm Bed And Breakfast Oxford, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing