We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely updated Hampton.”
Review of Comfort Inn Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Oxford
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Richland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nicely updated Hampton.”
Reviewed October 19, 2009

A Hampton is pretty much a Hampton. Though this one is in the process of a renovation. The rooms were updated, looked great and spotless. The breakfast area / lobby were under renovation when I stayed there, but they had moved breakfast to a suite / conference room.

I actually expected the Hampton in Oxford to be a little worn and not quite appealing - getting alot of use from visiting family to college students. If I remember correctly, last time I stayed there, that's the feel I got. But they're working hard to update the hotel and make it great, and that shows.

Well done.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank wilkintj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    17
    19
    15
See reviews for
64
9
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
michigan, usa
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2009

I spent one night here and it was a good stay. The room had a pull out table for a desk, the bedding was comfortable and the room was decorated nicely. The bathroom was just OK in size and the countertop around the sink was on the smaller side. There was wireless internet in the room which did work OK to view work emails.

The occupancy was low the night I stayed there but there was still enough selection at breakfast for guests and was typical of a Hampton. A pre-made cheese omelet, cereals, yougart, muffins, pastries, breads to make toasts, coffee, juices, etc.

I did not use the pool or fitness center so no comments there. No issues, nice stay, would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2009

Just spent three nights at this property. The rooms were clean and there was a pull out table for laptops, papers, etc.

However, the hotel does not have a business center, so you have to ask the front desk clerk to print copies (make sure you carry a flash drive or you'll be SOL).

The pool and hot tub were closed for maintenance.

Breakfast was good and FREE, as is the case at all Hampton Inns.The front desk manager at checkout time did provide me with an ice scraper, which was a life-saver. He was very helpful.

As for other problems, I contacted the front desk when both of the light bulbs above my room's work station went out. They said they'd call housekeeping to have someone come to my room to replace. That never happened.

The bath tub and the bathroom sink both had slow drains, although the shower head was good and strong.

Solid cable television. In fact the first hotel I've stayed at with BOTH Versus network and the Big Ten Network.

BOTTOM LINE: The hotel choices in Oxford are slim. My suggestion would be to try the downtown Holiday Inn. You can park your car and walk to all the restaurants and nightlife. The Hampton Inn is located on the outskirts of town (northwest) which requires a car or wherever you want to go. This property is fine in a pinch, but that's about it.

  • Liked — Free Breakfast and Internet
  • Disliked — Location, no response to issues in room
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaTalkinghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuyahoga falls ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2008

Clean and comfortable, Use AAA and save 10%, so less then $100 with tax for night stay.

  • Liked — Clean and Quiet, nice breakfast area set up by a very nice lady who worked hard to keep it all full
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldtoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, OH
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2008

Our daughter is a senior at Miami University so we have stayed at this hotel numerous times. It is clean and the rooms are newly renovated. It's also right next door to a Bob Evans restaurant which probably has the best food in Oxford to date.
We have yet to have a GOOD meal in Oxford. I recommend it since I know how limited the hotels are in the area.

  • Liked — clleanliness
  • Disliked — They don't have a cocktail lounge
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aragornsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2007

We stayed here to attend a wedding. A call to the hotel to reserve a room resulted in a confused, unprofessional conversation with a hotel employee. I gave up and reserved the room through the hotel website.

Road construction in front of the hotel makes finding it and getting to it extremely difficult. However, once there, we were pleasantly surprised. We were given a room at the end of a hall and had an enormous bath with jacuzzi for no extra charge.

The hotel was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The usual decent spartan Hampton Inn breakfast was fine.

I would recommend this motel to anyone with transportation to downtown--about 10 blocks.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank joyce_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2007

This is a small but very clean and well maintained hotel. You'll need to use a car to get to and from "uptown" Oxford and Miami University, but it's a nice place to stay.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank davidofparkslope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford University Area
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sycamore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Elms Hotel
The Elms Hotel
#6 of 8 in Oxford
61 reviews
12.8 mi away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
165 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marcum Hotel & Conference Center at Miami University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Oxford

Property: Comfort Inn Oxford
Address: 5056 College Corner Pike, Oxford, OH 45056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Oxford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn
Comfort Inn Oxford Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing