We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goods from the Smuckers lines”

JM Smucker Co Store & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Orrville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Fairborn, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Goods from the Smuckers lines”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a made to order pizza and it was good. We were here during the week so crowds were not an issue but I think it would have been much different with a crowd. The store had displays of food from all the Smucker lines but not many tasting samples were available. There seems to be a much larger selection of gift merchandise at premium prices. Most of the staff was busy decorating for Christmas but we did manage to get some personal help.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OldBoyScoutFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    45
    21
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogers
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

If you want to know the history of JM Smucker , this is the place. The store has a lot of kitchen items along with their great jams and jellys.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lacy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Jelly-Land”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Everything Smucker! Everything Smucker's makes plus a pictorial history of the company. There is small restaurant and gift shop. It is fun place to do.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ne Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for out of state visitors”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We took our friends here for a visit. They had a wonderful time, and were surprised about the name brands they use that are Smuckers' brands. We have not visited their cafe...it was not open when we were there last but might take out of state friends in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank Retired-n-travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A good place to shop, but set your expectations accordingly.”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had planned to eat breakfast at this place, but the cafe is quite lacking. Lots and lots of Smucker's products to buy and a really interesting, compact museum at shows the history of the company. We found the staff unfriendly but, then again, it's a store not a restaurant. My attempts to engage the woman who took our money were met with, quite literally, unresponsiveness; which is always frustrating when I'm standing there with cash in hand. However, we spent $30 and came home with some food we could not find anywhere else. Visit, but plan to eat somewhere else.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HoosierTravelers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JM Smucker Co Store & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to JM Smucker Co Store & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing