We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T spend the money on this place”
Review of Comfort Inn East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn East
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“DON'T spend the money on this place”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Was supposed to be a special weekend for husband and I, what a waste of good money for a suite with jacuzzi. There were stains on the chair ottoman, pubic hairs in the tub..... and the bed was close to sleeping on the floor. When brought to the attention of the manager, her only solution was they would send someone down to "clean the tub". SORRY but that should have been done WAY before we arrived. Makes you wonder just how clean the kitchen was that they served food out of. NEVER again.....

Room Tip: my tip is DON'T STAY HERE in any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    34
    17
    3
    7
See reviews for
27
23
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesnee
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Okay hotel...nothing spectacular....breakfast was acceptable, and coffee was always available...avaid the big boy restaurant in front on the hotel-not agreat experience and overpriced to boot; front staff is fine and fiendly....would suggest asking for a second floor room

Room Tip: like I said avaiod the big boy restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H Winston H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, MN
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Not only did we have a clean comfortable room, we had lovely bedding, a window that could be opened for fresh air, a very neat attendant taking care of the breakfast buffet, very thoughtful staff, a good breakfast, and such easy access to downtown Toledo where we wanted to visit the art museums. I wish all motels could take lessons from whoever manages this motel. Cleanliness, good air, quiet sleep, all make for a very satisfying stay. Besides, note the entrance to a motel......Is the entry swept and clean? Usually it speaks volumes as to how the rest of the establishment will be. We will return and we WILL refer people here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cslaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were going to be just passing through the area and found this hotel on the internet. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was large, but had some peculiar features. There was a small kitchenette, but there didn't appear to be any electrical outlets in the kitchenette area and the mini-fridge was tiny and setting on the floor. This is particularly troubling for older people who have a problem bending over. There was a couch in the room, but the TV was not facing it and the TV was permanently attached to the top of the bureau upon which it was setting. We had to physically move the bureau in order to sit on the couch and watch TV. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was the usual Choice Hotels breakfast, tasty and plentiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a great stay. The hotel is close to the highway and access to lots of shopping and restaurants. The room was nice and clean and breakfast was good too. The staff was friendly and made you feel welcome. Patty the girl that checked us in was very helpful. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrnMrsBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had to make last minute arrangements for a hotel for the Toledo Lighthouse Festival. Wanted something close to Maumee State Park where the festival was. Comfort Inn was clean and had a freindly staff. It was a very hot weekend and the halls were warm and muggy, but the room was cool. Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aann4kd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Located across the river and just a few minutes from downtown Toledo, this property was perfect for our needs. Easy access in & out, minimal traffic in the area, plenty of restaurants nearby, and rates lower than what you would pay in the “city.” We stayed here to attend one of the Toledo Mud Hens minor league baseball games and it was easy as can be to get to Fifth Third Field. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful answering questions. The room looked like it had just been totally remodeled and when I inquired as to how long ago, they told me “about two years ago.” The carpet in our room looked like it was brand new. The king size bed was super comfortable with lots of fluffy pillows. Everything was spotless. This is not a huge Comfort Inn so the breakfast area was smaller than some other facilities but it was more than adequate to handle the breakfast needs while we were there. The attendant was always doing something to re-stock the food or to keep the area clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BionicOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oregon
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Oregon
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
3.1 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#9 of 16 in Toledo
818 reviews
3.6 mi away
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Northwood
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East

Property: Comfort Inn East
Address: 2930 Navarre Ave, Oregon, OH 43616-3373
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Oregon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oregon
Oregon Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn East Oregon, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing