We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #12 of 71 Restaurants in Oregon
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
SoCal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Good food and service for a good price. Ate here a couple of times and found the food and service to be great. the menu is american/down on the farm food. I would eat here again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LittlebitSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty good soap and salad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Went there for lunch, ordered the all you can eat soap, salad and bread. Good choice on soaps, chicken noodle, beef and vegetables, bean soap + a few other choices. Overall soaps were all good, not loaded with salt like some restaurants.

Salad was fresh and looked clean, unfortunately had an insert on lettuce. It does show that the vegetables were not washed as good as they should be, suggest the restaurant to improve.

Overall, it was good and I would go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NatalieWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Missing bread crumbs...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

The new renovations were surprising, but not needed. We liked the yellow and red sign outside, not the white and red! From the get-go, our waitress was very attentive and extremely nice! However, the chicken broccoli Alfredo was missing the BREAD CRUMBS!! They over load you with garlic bread, as if to hide the missing bread crumbs. Now, onto the cranberry relish! It was delicious, better than the main course! In fact, I wish it was the main course!!! Even though I was full from the tasty French toast, I still managed to eat the cinnamon roll (which was purchased upon checkout) from the bakery before I made it home!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Like an upscale Dennys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Had the pot roast stroganoff. YUMMY. Very clean, bright and friendly service

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank desertskymodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delicious and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Friendly service, menu has lots of choices, delicious food for all tastes

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank bayoupots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing