We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when visiting Toledo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
oahu
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when visiting Toledo”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed 5 nights while we were in Toledo for a wedding, and it was a fantastic stay! Rooms were spacious and very clean/updated. The included mini-fridge and microwave were great to have, as we were able to bring in leftovers and reheat them. The bed was very comfortable, with extra pillows too; slept very very good.
The included breakfast was great and included many options. Eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits & gravy, toast, cereal, pancakes, yogurt, granola and more. It was also great having the coffee & tea available 24 hours too.
Complimentary Wi-Fi worked great, and the staff was always helpful and in a great mood.
Within the same parking lot is a pizza place, convenience store, and a good bar/restaurant called Icon's. There are several other places to eat/drink very close by.
Would definitely stay here again if traveling back to Toledo.

Room Tip: We had a third floor room, since others suggested they easily heard noise overhead. Didn't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for the 5 Star Review! I am glad that you had a fantastic stay. I agree that we have a great hotel with an even better staff! It is so nice to get back such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you when you return.
Sincerely,
Stacey Wiseman, GM, Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    48
    19
    12
    5
See reviews for
44
31
13
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fennville, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Couldn't afford a week in sunny Florida so we settled for a weekend at the Hollywood Casino in Toledo. The Holiday Inn Express was one of the hotels recommended by the casino. We found it to be convenient, clean and friendly. Just 3 miles from the casino. Comfortable rooms, very quiet even though they seemed to be filled with a gymnastic group. Nice pool area. Next time I'll remember to bring my swimsuit. Yes, we'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your "Getaway Weekend!" Hopefully you won at the Hollywood Casino. We look forward to your return visit.
Thank you,
Stacey Wiseman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I had to fly to Ohio last minute for the birth of my grand-daughter and after sleeping the 1st night in the waiting room of the hospital....I was desperate on day 2 for some sleep!! Well the Holiday Inn Express is just a half mile form the hospital. Well because I flew in, I had no transportation. I asked the front desk if they would help me with calling a cab.....the manager--- Michael said; "Hold on....I'll just take you there myself. No need to call a cab." What an AMAZING favor he did for me!! He dropped me off right at the front entrance and said Congratulations and Happy Valentines day!!
I have stayed in many hotels but THIS was over and above what any of the others have ever done!! I will always stay here when I come to town to visit my family!! The room was very clean and the towels were folded like pretty fans. The bed was so comfy and the pillows-- well I wish I had those pillows at home!! Everyone was very polite and friendly too!! Thank you Holiday Inn Express for making my visit so easy and comfortable!!! You rock!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good size and the showers are really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Congratulations on the birth of your grand daughter and thank you for taking the time to write this review. I agree that Michael went above and beyond, that's what we do at the Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon. We look forward to your next stay while you visit your new grand baby, maybe this time you will be able to enjoy some of our beautiful extras. Again, thank you so much for this Great 5 Star Review,
Stacey Wiseman, GM, Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely love coming here time and time again. The staff is amazing and the rooms are awesome! The pool is great! And the hot breakfast in the morning makes your morning so much better. I will definitely be back soon! :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for the amazing 5 Star review! I am so glad that you feel that the Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon is your "Home Away From Home." That in itself lets me know that we are doing our jobs. We look forward to your speedy return.
Thank you again,
Stacey Wiseman,GM, Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Last year, I had a less than satisfactory stay at the HI Express Oregon. I spoke with manager Stacy then, and she gave me some Priority Club points and promised me things would be better next time. I took her word and decided to give the place another shot. I'm glad I did. At check-in, I found out as a Gold member, my room was upgraded to a suite. A very nice gesture. When I got to the room on the third floor, I found out it wasn't the typical suite I have stayed in at other properties, but a jacuzzi room! I was so happy I wanted to thank Stacy personally, which I did.

The entire staff was very friendly, always greeting me. Even the housekeeping staff on the first floor was very friendly towards me. Have to say the Friday overnight guy was great in arranging a late checkout for Sunday. Didn't catch his name, but a really great guy to talk to.

The only problem I had didn't affect me personally, but there were people smoking on the first floor between the elevator and breakfast area. I mentioned it to David at the front desk before heading out for the evening, and he took care of it. Certainly not the hotel's fault some people don't bother to follow the rules!

Everything went great, and the next time I plan an overnight stay in the Toledo area, this will be my location. This just proves that giving someone a second chance can really pay off.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the tremendous 5 Star Review. But more importantly, thank you for giving us a second chance. I know how hard it is to step out of your comfort zone and give someone another shot. We are not perfect 100% of the time, even though we try. We switched the internet to fiber optic and it is wonderful. The HD TV's are switching to fiber optic on Monday also. I am glad that you had a nice stay and will be returning.
Thank you again,
Stacey Wiseman,GM, Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We go to Oregon to visit family and Holiday Inn is 5 minutes from them, so we have stayed here plenty of times. I thought I would try other hotels in the area to see what I was missing, I checked in to the others in the area, but none of them had the service that this hotel has, we even tried one downtown and was super disappointed.
This time around the hotel was full and we had to find another hotel downtown which was about 15 minutes from the family, we had to pay for parking, breakfast and a refrigerator and they charge more for the room, which was nothing special, kinda rundown. The closet was super small and the shower head leaked and the staff wasn't very helpful at all. We had booked 5 nights because we were there for a funeral, I couldn't stay but one night.
I called the holiday Inn and asked if they could find a room for us and REED was able to help and get us a king jaquzzi, He was wonderful, very helpful and courteous and I was so thankful he got us in. This hotel offers you so much more for the price of the room, free parking, All rooms have refrig, microwave and coffeemakers. They offer a decent breakfast with coffee at no extra charge and the staff is the greatest, clean rooms with all the amenities you need. The rooms are nicely decorated, I know the lobby needs upgrading ( which I was told will happen this summer) but all other services are great so that really doesn't bother me at all. Oh, and the pool is a nice size with jaquzzi, Will always stay here when in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi and P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for the great 5 Star Review! I am so glad that Reed was able to squeeze you in. Our Jacuzzi Rooms are my favorite. They are so large and beautiful. You are correct about our upcoming renovations. We are still in the planning stage now, but from what I have seen, we will look Marvelous! I hope to be done by this time next year. You may not recognize us when you return.
Sincerely,
Stacey Wiseman, GM, Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I had stayed here on January 11th, 2014. The hotel itself is very nice. Facilities as well as the room was great. I also was upgraded to a "jacuzzi room" based on my Platinum Elite status with IHG. Now here is where the problem kicked it.

1) Around 1130PM Dave came up to my room to inform me that I had a couple noise issues. First off, I am in a room with a massive HOT TUB! The thing itself sounded like a jet engine while it was running? Am I only allowed to use the hot tub during certain hours? If so, I was not informed of such a policy. I admit I had a couple friends over to the room; however, getting in and out of a 4 foot high hot tub is not exactly easy to do with complete silence.

2) I checked my IHG Chase Visa account today and noticed a $200 dollar charge that I was not exactly positive why it was there. After calling the hotel and speaking with a one "Stacy" I was informed that it was a "smoking fee" First off, I was never even made aware of such a policy during check in. Clearly, I think that there is a responsibility with the front desk staff to inform guests checking in of such a ridiculously high fee. Second, the fee was based on cigarette butts in a can that was disposed of in the hotel room itself. For someone like me and most of my friends not littering is becoming more and more of the norm. Hence why most smokers now a days "field strip" their smokes to put them out and put them in their pocket until they can discard of them properly. Fact of the matter is, I did NOT smoke in the hotel room. Furthermore, even if I did, I FIRMLY believe that based solely on the fact I was not even informed of such a policy or fee upon check in. To me this sounds like the perfect opportunity for hotels to discreetly generate more revenues for their properties.

As of now, Stacy has the owners looking into some sort of video at the front desk. I do think she was being polite; however, it is absolutely absurd that a property can attach fees of such large amounts without even giving the patron a proper informative explanation of such policies. I worked at a hotel for 3 years and we were CONSTANTLY trained to inform every guest that smoking in the room or on balconies would result in a $250.00 dollar fine. I am hoping the hotel does what is right, but for now I am waiting for a phone call and if I don't get one reasonably soon I will be contacting my Chase IHG Rewards Visa CC company to dispute the charges, the BBB to file a complaint, IHG Corporate, and eventually contact my lawyer if need be.

In conclusion, I really did like the room and the property as a whole. I was a bit disappointed in the treatment I got based on "noise complaints" that occurred at 1130PM on a Saturday night! I had a massive hot tub in the middle of my room. And from reading previous hotel reviews from this specific property it seems that this "noise issue" is quite common. Finally, I have no problem paying fees or fines for smoking or even the room smelling like smoke; however, this is something that SHOULD NOT be "in the fine print" It is a low, deceitful, appalling manner in which to take hard earned money out of the pockets of your hotel guests. Not to mention, I am the highest tier status with their rewards program and hold their Chase Visa card. The entire situation makes me sick to my stomach as I have NEVER had an issues in the hundreds of times I have stayed in hotels for both work or leisure. I almost feel like I was punished because "Dave" had to come up twice and warn me about "noise" Please explain to me how to be extremely quite when you have a jet engine setting next to your bed?

Room Tip: I just wouldn't stay here again. It is a shame, because I have actually stayed here quite a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please call me back at the hotel. The number I have on file for you is incorrect. I pulled your registration card and you INITIALED where it states that there is a $200 smoking fee. Our staff also informs each guest of our smoking fee as they point where to initial. There are also Non-Smoking signs at the registration desk, by the elevator, all over the hotel, at each room entrance and in each room. Your room strongly smelled of smoke and cigarette butts were found in cans. I have pictures. We had to take the room out of order, strip and deep clean the entire room, including carpet cleaning. Non-Smokers are very sensitive to smoke smell and we work hard to provide a smoke free facility. We charged the $200 to help offset some of this cost.
Three rooms complained of noise coming from your room. This noise was not from the Jacuzzi but from people stomping and yelling while watching a Playoff Football Game. These complaints had nothing to do with your smoking fee.
Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oregon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Oregon
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#5 of 5 in Oregon
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
3.4 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#8 of 17 in Toledo
793 reviews
7.7 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
Address: 3154 Navarre Ave, Oregon, OH 43616-3310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Oregon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Toledo? Consider staying at our Oregon, Ohio hotel located just 1.5 miles from downtown Toledo and near I-75, I-280 and Route 2. We are an eco-friendly, non-smoking, "Green" hotel. Our staff is dedicated to providing outstanding service and quality amenities to business and leisure travelers alike. For business guests, we offer a 24-hour business center with a computer and copy, print and fax services, as well as 1,500 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment. In Toledo, businesses like BP, Sun Oil, Daimler Chrysler and St. Charles/Bay Park hospitals are minutes from the hotel.Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's property in the Toledo area because it offers easy access to the new Casino, The Toledo Zoo, Huntington Center, Sundance Drive-In Movie Theater and Fifth 3rd Field. Plan a day for riding the 17 roller coasters at Cedar Point Amusement Park or relaxing at Maumee Bay State Park while you fish on Lake Erie, the "Walleye capital of the world."With a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar, and free access to our on site and off site fitness centers, you'll feel at home while visiting Toledo. Our hotel's sparkling indoor pool and whirlpool are great places to relax at the end of the work day or your latest adventure in Oregon, Ohio. There are several great restaurants and a lounge next door. All hotel accommodations have free wired & wireless Internet access to keep you connected while you "Stay You" at the Holiday Inn Express hotel Toledo/Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon Hotel Oregon
Holiday Inn Oregon
Oregon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing