We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have a lot of family in this area and grew up here. This hotel is great, and I always recommend it to people visiting the Toledo-Oregon area.
There has been some mention of liquor store nearby - that's because I believe the owners of the liquor store built the hotel. It is NOT a sketchy or questionable neighborhood! Oregon is a nice, family raising area that happens to have a liquor store with a hotel next door!
This hotel is perfect for those heading on to Cedar Point and visiting Maumee Bay State Park. Also, handy for business people as easy on and off to Interstate system.
My personal experiences with this hotel have been great - it is always clean, friendly and helpful staff, and well appointed rooms!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review and for the nice description of this area. I agree with you that it is a nice, safe, family friendly area. I not only work here, I also live in Oregon.
My staff will love hearing how you praised them! I agree with you that this hotel is a great value for business travelers as well as pleasure travelers. Thank you again, and I look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Stacey Wiseman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    47
    19
    12
    5
See reviews for
44
31
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stay at this location at least once a year in August to attend a family reunion and also to visit Cedar Point. This hotel is in a great location with places to eat and shop nearby. It is about 30-45 mins from Cedar Point and only 10 mins from a great state park on Lake Erie. It is certainly not the Ritz, but we have always found it to be clean and the staff friendly. In fact, based on our experiences her we are willing to stay at other Holiday Inn Express' and always find them to be comfortable and consistent. Our family enjoys (as do the other guests) the breakfast every morning. The pool and Jacuzzi area is not that large, but it is easy to keep an eye on the kids.

The three star rating is not a knock, but I think that is what they are shooting for. They are as advertised, a clean, friendly hotel and reasonable rate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparty00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you come back each year. We welcome your stay next year.
Thank you,
Stacey Wiseman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Clemens Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I chose this hotel because it was close to the Toledo Zoo and the new casino. Although we were a little bummed about where the hotel is located, we were very impressed with the hotel itself. We booked a jacuzzi suite, which was great! It had the biggest jacuzzi tub Ive ever seen in a hotel room before! The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was great, and the staff was friendly. Although we didn't use the pool it looked nice and clean to us. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so very much for the terrific review. I hope that you won lots of money at the casino. It's nice being one of the closest hotels to the Hollywood Casino as well as the Toledo Zoo. I also agree with you that our Jacuzzi Suites are amazing! Thank you for all of your compliments on my staff and the hotel. I will pass them along to everyone. They work so hard at making this a great hotel, its nice to get such positive feedback.
Thank you,
Stacey Wiseman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel is situated right next too a liquor store and it the ugliest property ever. Then after we checked in, we went to the pool which was FREEZING. The pool room was dirty, lights were out, pool was dirt colored and needs replace. The exercise room had dried sweat on all the machines and the glass wall besides the machines, gross. The breakfast was so gross we went to Bob Evans down the road. I would NOT stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry that you didn't have a good experience during your stay. The pool pump did in fact break recently. It did take a couple of days to get a new pump. When the pump broke, it stopped the heater and the circulation which is why it may have looked dirty. The pool is normally at the State Required temperature 85 degrees which seems to be comfortable for most of our guests. I can assure you that the new pump is working very well now and the pool is warm, clean, and well lit. As to the Fitness Center being sweaty, it is cleaned several times a day. There are also bleach wipes in the fitness center to disinfect the machines. I eat breakfast here every day and have never found it to be gross. We pride ourselves on the variety of choices on our breakfast bar as well as the freshness of the food. The Convenience store next door no longer sells liquor, it now stocks fine wines. I do hope that you try us again, I am sure that you will have a wonderful experience.
Sincerely,
Stacey Wiseman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Clarissa went above and beyond her job. We were greeted at the front desk with a smile? She informed us of the priority club which we signed up for. We were there to go to a concert at the Huntington Center and when asked how far it was she produced a map with direction on how to get there. She also informed us on the parking and roughly the cost to park. She also told us how to get to Tony Packo's and suggested going to the original restaurant on front street. We are planning a summer trip back to Toledo and plan to stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. The room was clean and no one was running down the hall wall. The breakfast was hot and filling. Pool was clean and just at the right temperature. I would recommend this hotel to others. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for the terrific review. I will be sure to show it to Clarissa. She will be so excited! I am glad that you had such a wonderful stay here. I agree that we have a spectacular staff. They go above and beyond daily! I look forward to seeing you on your return trip.
Thank you,
Stacey Wiseman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Needing to finding a local venue to host my daughters baby shower at a time of year when the weather is unpredictable, I hoped to have it at a hotel with a community room. After making dozens of calls and learning I would not be allowed to even bring my own cake (or any other foods); I called the HI Express in Oregon and was delighted to find it was perfect! Not only did Stacey (Mgr.) met with me that very afternoon but promptly respond to my emails when I had any questions. Our family & guests commented just how wonderful & attentive the entire staff was that day. Many even said they were not aware that anything like this was available. This location is truly a "Top Ten" in our book. Sue Z.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! It was great having your party here. I will pass on your glowing comments to my staff. They love getting compliments. I am so glad that your event went so well. We hope to have you back soon.
Thank you,
Stacey Wiseman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

A very comfortable place to stay while out of town on business. The staff and desk people were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast in the morning was better than most other places I've been. WiFi worked alot better than most.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. I am very pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. I agree that we have a terrific breakfast. I am also glad that the internet worked well for you. We recently made some changes to it in order to increase its speed.
Thank you,
Stacey Wiseman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oregon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Oregon
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#5 of 5 in Oregon
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#8 of 17 in Toledo
782 reviews
7.7 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
Address: 3154 Navarre Ave, Oregon, OH 43616-3310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Oregon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Toledo? Consider staying at our Oregon, Ohio hotel located just 1.5 miles from downtown Toledo and near I-75, I-280 and Route 2. We are an eco-friendly, non-smoking, "Green" hotel. Our staff is dedicated to providing outstanding service and quality amenities to business and leisure travelers alike. For business guests, we offer a 24-hour business center with a computer and copy, print and fax services, as well as 1,500 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment. In Toledo, businesses like BP, Sun Oil, Daimler Chrysler and St. Charles/Bay Park hospitals are minutes from the hotel.Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's property in the Toledo area because it offers easy access to the new Casino, The Toledo Zoo, Huntington Center, Sundance Drive-In Movie Theater and Fifth 3rd Field. Plan a day for riding the 17 roller coasters at Cedar Point Amusement Park or relaxing at Maumee Bay State Park while you fish on Lake Erie, the "Walleye capital of the world."With a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar, and free access to our on site and off site fitness centers, you'll feel at home while visiting Toledo. Our hotel's sparkling indoor pool and whirlpool are great places to relax at the end of the work day or your latest adventure in Oregon, Ohio. There are several great restaurants and a lounge next door. All hotel accommodations have free wired & wireless Internet access to keep you connected while you "Stay You" at the Holiday Inn Express hotel Toledo/Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon Hotel Oregon
Holiday Inn Oregon
Oregon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing