We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi for a long time”

Osaka Sushi and Hibachi
Ranked #9 of 72 Restaurants in Oregon
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Sushi for a long time”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Small and surprising: A little restaurant in Oregon, Ohio. If I hadn't stayed at the very good Holiday Inn Express next door, I would have missed this nice Japanese Restaurant. very friendly staff, excellent Sushi Bar. Haven't tried the Hibachi yet.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joachim007h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistent, clean and good value”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

During a trip to Oregon, OH, had lunch there 4 times. The beef and chicken bento boxes were very good, price was good too. Food is clean and well prepared. Friendly owner and staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NatalieWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtice, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This Review is way over due, Osaka is a Gem in the community,The Food , Service, and cleanliness is outstanding!
Sky and Jason always take outstanding care of my family and friends when we are there to eat. I don't feel there is another place in the metro Toledo area where you can get such Quality Sushi everything is always so fresh and there presentation is very nice. I love going to a restaurant that is so clean also. Osaka is a 5 star in my book.

Andy

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Drewhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The best Hibachi in town,great folks too.Family run with Pride,very clean place to eat. Shrimp Hibachi so fresh you would think you were on the coast. Sake great rice wine served hot or cold a nice change of taste over beer.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice surprise in this area”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Having recently visited Japan, I enjoyed our meal at Osaka. The sushi was fresh and tasty, and the atmosphere was pleasant and quiet. There are other menu items for people who don't want sushi, and those were good too. The booths allowed us to have a lingering conversation after enjoying our meals. I will definitely come here again when I visit Toledo next.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 8LittleCatFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka Sushi and Hibachi also viewed

 

Been to Osaka Sushi and Hibachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing