We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best local Restaurant in the Oregon area.”

1. Oregon Inn at Bay Shore
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Oregon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oregon, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best local Restaurant in the Oregon area.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Food is excellent. Especially the prime rib and the dusted perch. The owner will greet you every time you visit. And the walls display the work of lovely paintings done by local artists, which are for sale at excellent prices.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank watercolorlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    38
    13
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Harbor, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great dining experience”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was our 1st trip to Oregon Inn. We had gift certificate to use. We were pleasantly surprised. Artichoke Dip is not to be missed, large portion served with European grain bread. We both had the prime rib, done to perfection, with fluffy baked potato. Wife had cup of French Onion soup that she said is best she's had in a long time. Mr. had dinner salad which was equally good. No desert as we were too full from the meal. The wait staff were friendly and on the ball. Restaurant was clean and inviting. We arrived shortly after 4 P.M. and were lucky enough to get a table. Our table was reserved for 6:30 P.M. so that gave us plenty of time to dine. Would suggest on the weekend if you are arriving after 5 P.M. to have reservation. When we left around 5:30 P.M. parking lot was packed and no more reservations being taken. We will definitely go back. Menu is big, many selections. Friendly, inviting, a great place to eat!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice out of the way place”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Had lunch here a few times after discovering the place. I really like the open faced prime rib sandwich (ate on 3 occasions), it was served with au jus like a French dip. Also had a fish sandwich that was tasty. Service can be a tad on the slow side, but manageable if you give yourself some extra time. Will continue to eat here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oildog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always a pleasant experience”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have dined at Oregon Inn two to three times a month. The service is excellent and the owner is very personable and always inquires about out satisfaction. The menu is extensive and the food is quite good. Your menu selection will be prepared to your satisfaction. It is very casual yet comfortable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catw0man7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not as good as before”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

It has been a few years since me and my wife had gone to the Oregon Inn. I had always remembered to be quite good. Don't know if it was just bad luck this evening, but the fish was terrible. It smelled and tasted very fishy. I had fried perch and my wife had baked pickerel. She couldn't eat her's, so we switched plates and the results were the same. She never complains about served food so she bite the bullet and forced what she could down. We had a coupon worth $25, if we spent $35. We ordered 2 glasses of wine to make the $35 minimum. The fish dinners were $14 and $15. Not real expensive, but we've eaten fish for $5 less that was fantastic. Don't think we'll be going back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MontyBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1. Oregon Inn at Bay Shore also viewed

 

Been to 1. Oregon Inn at Bay Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing