We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I CAN'T BELEIVE ALL THE GOOD REVEIWS - AVOID” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, OH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I CAN'T BELEIVE ALL THE GOOD REVEIWS - AVOID”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

We booked this hotel after reading all the great reviews on it. I can't believe we are the only ones who have had a negative experience here. You have to wonder if the "guests" leaving these reviews are not really employees or owners, ect.

We stayed here for 4 nights and regret every minute of our stay. At first we thought we had picked a real winner. A Jacuzzi suite in a newer hotel for the price others charge for a reg. room. Now we see why. On the plus side the room was large, clean and the bathroom had marble floors and walls. The Jacuzzi was great and the king size bed was comfy with soft bedding.

The first thing we noticed on the negative side was how thin the walls and floors are in this building. You can hear people in others rooms talking, walking across the floors, snoring, ect. You hear every door opening and closing up and down the hallway, someone getting ice, all this at all hours. The wife and I woke up many times thinking someone was in our room when it was just a neighbor walking through theirs. To make things worse we were on the 2nd floor directly over the pool. We heard hour after hour of screaming and yelling till the pool closed at night. We didn't have a decent nights sleep the whole stay and our vacation was severely affected because of it.

Another negative was the terrible Wi-Fi connection in the rooms. We use our laptop quite a bit when traveling. To find attractions, restaurants, directions, hours of operations, keep up with emails, ect. We have traveled all over the USA and never had this lousy of a computer connection before. You couldn't connect most of the time and when you could the pages would freeze. We finally located a Tim Hortons nearby and took our laptop there. Everything worked fine there as it did when we returned home so the problem had to be the hotels connection. And the people at the counter weren't very helpful which wasn't surprising since their "business" center consisted of one computer and a chair next to the downstairs vending machines.

Another negative was the horrible breakfasts they served. The only hot item was waffles. Other than that you had cold cereal, dry pastry and bagels, fruit and yogurt, and thats about it. We ended up eating out 3 out of 4 days.

So if you don't mind lousy breakfasts, don't use a laptop during your stay and can sleep during a small riot maybe this is the place for you..

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    32
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
42
17
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

Beautiful pool and sauna area. Check-in is friendly and efficient. Rooms are spacious and clean. Lobby and public areas are clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast is average hotel continental-style, although everything was fresh and well stocked. Hotel is a bit hard to find from the expressway.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_in_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2009

Beautiful building, nice lobby and indoor pool. Room was very clean, no stains or odors anywhere. I am very happy with this place, and I am a very picky travelers. The best Ive stayed in on this trip (others were red roofs, quality inn and comfort inn) The Sleep Inn has renewed my faith in choice hotels. Prices was 70 bucks with reward discount, you have to ask for it, its better than the AAA discount. nice decoration. This is a new and clean place.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orlandoauction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2009

I am just passing through on my way to Canada and stopped here late last night. The hotel is one of the cleanest I have every stayed at (for this class of hotels). The layout of the room and bathroom is extremely well done. There is a real oversized, shower (not a tub) in my room with a glass door. All of it is spotless and new looking. I will definitely be staying here on my back.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2008

Booked this suite with the family(2 adults and 4 children). The suite had 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. There was more than enough room because the bathroom and sink area were in their own seperate area(room shaped like a L). The room was very clean and fresh. The continental breakfast had all of the standard plus fresh waffles. The pool was somewhat small but clean and quiet. I will definately stay here again!

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coateseygang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardallman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2007

We have family in the Oregon (Toledo suburb) area, and stay at the Sleep Inn whenever we visit. It's perfect for that - we get a suite for not very much. It's comfortable, clean, and I love the free popcorn in the lobby. They've got a nice little pool and a small fitness room. It's really got everything you absolutely need. You can't expect much more if you're staying around here.

  • Liked — Good for what we need
  • Disliked — Nothing was bad
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank richardallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2006

The staff were extremely helpful. The maps they provided were great (included landmarks). Complimentary wireless internet and breakfast is great! Overall, a great place and a great value!

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank twinsmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oregon
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#5 of 5 in Oregon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#8 of 17 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
3.2 mi away
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Northwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1761 Meijers Cir, Oregon, OH 43616-4923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Oregon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Oregon
Sleep Inn Oregon
Oregon Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Oregon, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing