We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place Needs some Updating”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was a Nice Stop along the way south. Had a meeting in the area my travel person booked this place. I'm used to Holiday Inns and wasn't let down by this Choice Hotel. It was really clean and well kept however it appeared they started a renovation a few years back that appeared to have stopped before completion. The Room was some what updated however the Carpet was frayed near the bath area but still clean needs replacing. The shower was unique but dated since it was round and had no tub at all. I did like the sink in the separate area. It had a refrigerator and microwave in the room which I love when traveling. Breakfast was good and what I expected at this level of lodging. Overall a good stay. Keep the renovation moving!

Room Tip: Rooms are the same except if you had a suite which I didn't. I did not see the suites either so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenFromOregonOhio, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. All feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are currently underway is making some exciting improvements to our property, starting with our lobby so, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 108 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel provided a clean room, great breakfast and friendly staff for a reasonable price. It's perfectly fine for a roadside overnight stay. Due to it being right next to a highway, it can get noisy sometimes. There is also train tracks nearby. But all in all, it is perfectly fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WannabeAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenFromOregonOhio, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Karen Magnone, CHA
Regional Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
419-697-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed over on a Saturday night. The hotel seemed pretty full. The only staff member that was friendly was the lady attending to the breakfast buffet. We were told third floor rooms were non-smoking. The third floor seemed to have more updates then the rest of the hotel. There is a very nice public sitting area with a fireplace and television outside the elevator on the third floor, as well. Our room was very clean and nice. The walls seem a bit thin, as you can hear everything going on in the hallway.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, request the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel was clean but some of the rooms allowed smoking and you could smell it in different parts of the hotel. The pool was warm and clean but the sauna was out of order during our stay. The breakfast was okay but not as good as some I have had at other hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grneys71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenFromOregonOhio, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! P.S. Our sauna is not up and running again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in this hotel, two children and two adults in room with two queen sized beds. Room was a bit run down but comfortable with no noise from neighbors or the road to interrupt sleep. They may have been in the process of renovating based on some mismatched bedding and curtains. A few upgrades in the pool area would have bumped my rating up a bit. We took a swim in the heated pool it was heavily chlorinated and there appeared to be mold on the sides of the pool, we didn't stay in for long after finding that. The provided pool toys were kept in a moist and moldy bin, not great. They had a sauna but it was out of service at the time of our visit. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful she helped us order pizza to our room. The hot breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GadgetGITL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisors online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Karen Magnone, CHA

Regional Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Choose this hotel at 11 PM because we wanted a good night's sleep. Were awaken at 2 AM to a dog barking in the room across the hall. Then at 5 AM were awaken again by the people in the room above us. Gave up trying to sleep and complained to the front desk, but they only offered us a discount on another night's stay. Not happening. Complained to management they would do nothing. Complained to credit card company and the hotel responded saying they do not have control over the noise and are not responsible for us to have a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Loved it. The staff is excellent. The suite was lovely. One of nicest motels we have stayed in (and I travel a lot). We stayed there for a week and hated to leave. We originally were staying a few days and needed to extend our visit and the staff worked with us to keep the same suite.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oregon
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#5 of 5 in Oregon
89 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#10 of 17 in Toledo
888 reviews
3.1 mi away
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Northwood
226 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1761 Meijers Cir, Oregon, OH 43616-4923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Oregon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Price Range: $60 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Oregon
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Oregon
Oregon Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Oregon, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing