We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drunks in lobby letting kids run wild” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Drunks in lobby letting kids run wild”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Got a Jacuzzi room and jets where spewing debris so I was already not very happy then kids started banging on walls and running up and down hallways. Front desk tried to help with no luck, call 800 number they're no help, no one can get ahold of manager to refund my money so I can stay at another hotel...don't stay here if you're looking to sleep!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pandora2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    32
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
42
17
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Graniteville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is the third year in a row that I have stayed here. I would have rated my two previous stays as a 5. I am dropping this one to a 3. I stayed in the nonsmoking suite for a reasonable $81 (AAA rate) per night. I choose the suite because it includes a sofa. It is good to have an actual place to sit if you are staying more than one night. The suite isn't an actual separate room. There is a small wall (maybe 4' x 4') between the beds and the sofa. The room included a small refrigerator and a microwave. The beds were comfortable. The daily cleaning look like it was being done. However, some of the more out of the way places had not been cleaned. There were places where you could write in the dust. The room had a general worn look. The sheets were not changed daily. I dropped a small spot of food on the sheets one day. It was still there the next day. The carpet was wrinkled in spots. The curtains had thin spots where the light came through. It looked like most of the holes were in the backing. The countertops had some big scratches. I had to kill a spider in the bathroom one morning. The elevator had a sign that construction was going on. The carpet in the hall looked like it had been cut to be moved and then laid back in place. I am not sure if this was related to the construction. The room I had faced the interstate; so, there was traffic noise. The back of the hotel would be quieter. The heat/AC unit ran very loud. The breakfast included hot items. I don't expect a lot from these type of places. But breakfast was below average. They rotated eggs with two types of sausage (I think they were both sausage). I couldn't eat either. They had gravy you could put over cold biscuits and a variely of cold items.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side do not have noise from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bvilletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO, US
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed here for extended family emergency. Staff was very friendly and helpful, found us a good rate for extended stay. Rooms are basic but nice....serious pipe issue closed pool and sauna while we were there, made parts of hotel unattractive. Breakfast also basic.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dregnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

This hotel was on par with every Sleep Inn that I have stayed in. I don’t expect very much at these types of hotels but I do frequent them for the Chocie Rewards points. My only problem with this hotel was that I found bugs in my bed. I called the front desk and they gave me another room. The woman at the front desk said she would tell the manager but I never received a call or an apology.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 09nick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Good service, clean environment, good neighborhood and right by the interstate, Menards, and Meijer with gas stations, Fifth Third bank, Applebees Etc.

Good continental breakfast - although coffee wasn't good. Nice swimming pool too, but it was open late which on weekend kids keep running etc late at night. Nice lobby and good service, checkout, carts etc.

Goods stay for a few nights in Toledo - this is also by a big Community Hospital.

Nice big rooms!

Room Tip: Rooms by the stairs are louder - Room 240, 140, 340.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kona2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bend, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We came to stay at this hotel quite by accident, as the Holiday Inn Express sent us there due to a flooding issue. However, we were not disappointed. The room was spotless, and it even had a fairly large fridge and microwave. The small indoor pool was warm and the deck area was clean. The sauna was nice, but could use a bit more privacy, as while you're sitting on the bench, you're in full view of not only those swimming, but those passing by in the lobby area!
Sleep Inn has a great hot breakfast bar, and a worker cleaning nearby made sure to ask all diners if everything was okay.
Our only beef is the puny size of the pillows...more like couch pillows and could definitely be upgraded.
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with driving tips for Cedar Point.
There's a popcorn machine in the lobby as well...nice touch!
We would recommend this hotel to all

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank threeqsgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Overall the hotel was nice & clean. I being a property manager immediately checked the rooms for bed bugs and was very relieved to find the rooms clean and free of bugs. The beds were soft & comfortable, we fell alseep right away and they had the best soft down pillows! My room did have a wobbly toilet, but I forgot to report it. The ice machines are located at one end of each hall so we had to walk down to get ice, not that far though. Within walking distance is a grocery store, kinda like an upscale target/home depot mix called Meijers-cute clothes in there also. There also is a Applebees within walking distance, and in the area a slew of other businesses. The only area where it lacked a bit was there "continental" breakfast. Both mornings we had to go get something else elsewhere because it was disappointing. 2 cold cerals, corn flake or raisin bran, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, danish, eng, muffin, small bagel, nasty tasting apple & ornage juice, a belgen waffle maker-only one so be prepared to wait, everyone was going there since the other food wasn't a great choice, and a microwaved, then pput under heat lamps-egg patty & meat patty. If you don't really care about breakfast then it's a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Clean, you'll get a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2011trip48503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oregon
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#5 of 5 in Oregon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#8 of 17 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
3.2 mi away
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Northwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1761 Meijers Cir, Oregon, OH 43616-4923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Oregon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Oregon
Sleep Inn Oregon
Oregon Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Oregon, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing