We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My business experience”
Review of Athen Greek

Athen Greek
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Ontario
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My business experience”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you enjoy Greek food this is a very nice place, the head partner takes me every time to this restaurant. The staff is very polite and will take of your needs, the insides are tight but comfortable. I do enjoy Greek food and I've only had one bad experience here, but since then everything has been great. I usually get a beef gyro and its quite tasty, I've had the lamb as well which is also good. My only bad experience is with the prime rib here which I just stay away from even though its is my favorite steak. But I half to say many of the other partners get the prime rib each time we go here. Do try the desserts they are wonderful very good baklava and raspberry cheese cake.

~T

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank G3ntl3manR0gu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go Greek?”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

First off I have never had Greek food. I have never had a gyro in my life.

I went here...well I was drug here by my girlfriend because she was I insistent that I try their food.

Wow.

I am a convert. Their good is delicious. That is all I can say. This place is a must visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dhiltbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galion, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great gyros!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This place is delicious and the server who seems like she's always there is absolutely great! (I forgot her name but she's an older woman, short and wears glasses and has brown/red hair) If you're looking to try new things, ask her what she likes and she can definitely help!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jazfromohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The best gyros around and many other great Greek entrees and desserts such as baklava to chose from.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank wanttogotherenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Wow! This has great traditional greek food. I really love the hummus/ feta with pita. Must try. The service is good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank f w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Athen Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing