We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
148
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews civil war oberlin college underground railroad heated swimming pool wonderful hosts spa room b and b high school reunion soft drinks and snacks thought of everything minute drive thoroughly enjoyed our stay mini fridge place to stay beautiful room air conditioning art museum
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 159 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2016

We stayed at this Inn while visiting the Oberlin College Open House. It is a little out of town, but easily accessible to the college. Stayed in the Union room - very large and comfortable and quiet. The pool was a nice bonus. The history here is incredible, the hosts are fabulous, the homemade breakfast was hearty and delicious. We had to depart early (before the breakfast) our second day and the hostess packed go-bags with breakfast items suitable for travel. We left feeling well cared for.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed her surprise, "get away from the kids for a night" trip to Oberlin and to the Hallauer House B&B. Very accommodating and friendly B&B owners filled with great knowledge of their historic home and the Oberlin area. They made us an awesome breakfast in the morning too! We highly recommend for anyone looking for a weekend away or lodging needs while visiting Oberlin.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wes475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit with the Woodwards and staying in their home was a lovely experience. Everything was just as described or better. We will definitely plan to stay here again when we are in the area.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Wonderful facilities and hosts. The room was spacious and easily fit our family of 5. The small details were unique (Civil War theme) and very nicely done. The grounds are beautiful, the pool and workout room are great bonuses. The hosts are wonderful and the breakfast is huge and delicious.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

The house, built in 1830, is a treasure of history books and artifacts. The hosts are friendly and full of stories about Oberlin's beginnings and participation in the Underground Railroad and Civil War. The bedrooms are full of Civil War artifacts from both the Union and Confederate armies and are nicely decorated and comfortable. Also the bathrooms are spacious and convenient. This house is not handicapped available as you must climb stairs to the bedrooms, but Joe kindly helped us with our bags and we were able to negotiate them. You could spend hours just going through all the interesting books available, and wandering the unique gardens outside. We didn't have time to use the pool or spa, but they were available and beautiful. A gem of a find!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patriciabM5663QS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews